Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
10,153 ratings
1,537 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS

Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,532 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Derek A

May 7, 2019

Had to google a lot of my problems with the lab projects. Information should all be in course for projects.

By Marcello D

Apr 29, 2021

so bad everything, not enough training for the peer graded final assignment. worst module ever.

Marcello

By Tan G T R

Jul 29, 2020

Assignments seem to be quite a huge jump from the course material. Otherwise pretty succinct course.

By Sam S

Apr 30, 2021

This was the most complicated to understand out of all of them, at least the final project was.

By Logesh K

Mar 9, 2021

The final assignment was not straightforward. It doesn't check the visualization capabilities.

By Deepak N

Apr 19, 2019

Needs better and more elaborate explanation. It's too tough to understand and execute.Thanks!

By Thais C M

Jul 24, 2019

Some of the questions on the final assignment questions were not covered on this course.

By Anna K

Mar 4, 2019

There was no course material teaching us how to do one of the tasks for final assignment

By Richard L

Mar 13, 2020

A lot of material is not explained verbally, videos are half-useless and repeating.

By Marcelo A

Jan 11, 2022

Final assignment confusing. Some code questions of the tests were poorly formatted

By Divya S

Jan 4, 2021

The tutorial videos needed to have more content and explanation and not the labs.

By Sumit A

Nov 30, 2019

Please have more explanation in Videos. The content is not covered enough in labs

By Nicholas A M

May 10, 2021

Solid lectures, but final project and labs had errors. Fix these problems soon.

By Armen M

Nov 26, 2019

Not Fully explained. The final agriment tasks not match with course content

By Jan D

Oct 6, 2018

No Instructors helping out. Little is learned... Not worth taking.

By Catalina M C

Mar 23, 2020

The lab stopped working and we didn't get any support.

By Mehul S

Jan 4, 2020

Questions in the peer graded are little out of scope.

By Osama H

Dec 11, 2020

need to adjust material very bad labs and tutorials

By David H

Mar 23, 2020

Poor examples / labs! Labs very often not working.

By Dylan S

Jan 5, 2021

lack of adequate instruction for some assignments

By Dony G

Feb 6, 2020

Poor study material compared to the assignment

By supman

May 17, 2022

opening a tool takes too long

By Joshua T

Aug 3, 2019

Need to be clearer

By Bryce M

Jan 5, 2021

not very clear

By Jayne P

Apr 28, 2021

Coursera:

The hands-on lab portion of the Coursera course "Data Visualization with Python" cannot be accessed for more than two weeks. Several students have posted their concerns, and they have not been answered."

On accessing the Skill Network through the site and clicking I am not a robot the screen appears that says "Please wait while we prepare to start your lab environment. This shouldn't take more than a minute." The connection either times out, or posts a gateway error more than 90% of time." I have tried on several networks, browsers and computers.

Attempts to bring this to Coursera Learning Services, led to the following email exchange:

From Coursera:

Thank you for contacting us and bringing this information to my attention.

I understand how important are your Learning goals and I'm truly sorry to know about the whole situation. The good news here is that you can Rate a course or course materials.

When you rate a course or course materials, the instructor will see your feedback. You won't usually get a reply to your comments, but if the instructor wants to follow up, you'll get an email notification to the email address you use for your Coursera account.

To rate a course:

Log into coursera.org to see a list of courses you’re taking.

Find the course you want to rate.

Above the course title, select the three-dot menu and click Rate Course to open the rating window.

In the rating window, rate the class by clicking one of the five stars.

You can also write an optional review of the course, but you won't get a direct reply.

Click Submit.

To change your rating or to send more feedback, repeat the steps above.

This is the easiest way to alert IBM about this inconvenience in the platform. I hope you find this information helpful. Please feel free to let me know if you have further questions.

Kind regards,

Coursera Learner Services

My Response:

Dear Coursera Learning Services,

This is an entirely unhelpful answer. My contractual relationship is with Coursera; you should manage your vendors.

Moreover, I have directly contacted the instructor, and despite their quick response, the problem remains unresolved.

I will file the report, because I sense that Coursera has no interest in advocating for their customers. I implore to advocate for your customers with your vendor to get this resolved.

Jayne

CAN SOMEONE TAKE OWNERSHIP OF RESOLVING THIS? PLEASE!