Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
9,045 ratings
1,314 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,299 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Parth P

Mar 11, 2020

Data Visualization plays a vital role in ML. This course helps in understanding various visualization tools and plots. Nice course to know about matplotlib, folium, etc.

By Sabarish V

Mar 29, 2019

A fairly good introduction. The scripts can be a bit advanced for those who are new to Python. It's best to have the documentation open on a different tab at all times.

By Shashank S C

May 20, 2020

This course has very good topics on Data Visualization, I must appreciate the exercises in lab and the final assessment which really helps you work on real-time data.

By Israel S S

Aug 21, 2019

Un curso muy completo y con ejemplos prácticos. El proyecto final me permitió investigar mas sobre las opciones y atributos de las librerías para construir gráficas.

By Y M

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent ! Although most of plots that I have learnt before, the map plot with folium is very attractive to me and I have got so much new things. Thanks professor !

By Siripat W

Sep 25, 2018

I love final assignment, that's too hard for me at the beginning, but it's turns out to be very easy when I figured out. I was overthinking for the condition. lol

By J C V

Sep 19, 2019

Let's you know the methods and techniques that you can work on real-time scenarios. Final assignment will make you feel great letting you to work from scratch.

By S S A

Aug 20, 2020

Very well designed course. Clearly explains each module how to do it and then lab exercises gives us pretty good hands-on experience on the concepts we learn.

By Ahmed H M

Jul 24, 2020

Very good course on understanding scripting layers and artist layers, as well as going over all basic graphs and advanced graphs. It was definitely rewarding!

By Giuseppe P

Aug 13, 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.

By JUAN J T R

Jun 26, 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.

By Bryce Y

Feb 3, 2020

This course was presented in a way that challenged me more than other courses in this program. I was very happy to have been challenged to think critically.

By Keerthi K A M

Aug 7, 2020

The assignments carry some general templates for data visualization. Downloading jupyter notebooks of them helps me when i visualise some othe data. Thanks

By Jeevan K J

May 18, 2020

Among all the other courses in IBM Data Science, I liked how this course emphasized on the practicals while giving a good idea in the videos. Thank you Sir

By Vijayalakshmi K

Jul 27, 2019

Lab materials are really good.. and the assignments in the course need additional research than the learning available in the course which is really good..

By Heraclio R

Nov 4, 2018

Really like it, the maps are not working in MS Edge, and took me a lot of time to figure out, those thinks would be great to be announced in the training.

By Hieu D T

Oct 17, 2020

the content is new and interesting to me personally, however some sample codes are now deprecated so you'll have to read the doc from PyPI of the package

By Karl J

Feb 23, 2020

I had a good idea of basic statistical plots, but this course actually shows you how to make them attractive and effective for presentations and reports.

By Carlos N J

Jan 13, 2020

Lots of in-depth labs. However, final assignment required some techniques that were not covered at all, so the difficulty was much higher than expected.

By Juliet M J

Oct 27, 2019

A very good course! The Jupyter Notebooks are structured perfectly to follow the steps and action without difficulties. Had a great learning experience!

By Danijel S

Dec 28, 2020

Thanks for the well-explained and comprehensible introduction to Data Visualization with Python. The best thing about this course was the lab sessions!

By Manoj M

Apr 1, 2021

Good Course to understand the topics of data visualization and dashboard creation using Python libraries such as Matplotlib, Seaborn, bokeh and Plotly

By Kuber B

Aug 7, 2020

The course is designed very well and each topic is explained in easy to understand manner. Also the labs are very well designed to clear the concepts.

By prakriti p

Mar 23, 2020

I liked the assignment presented by the course. I learned from solving the problems. The constant error with the lab problems discouraged me at times.

By Gregor H

Oct 10, 2018

The tutorials are brilliant and very useful! Make sure to complete them and you will get an extremely beneficial intro to several visualisation tools.