Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
10,261 ratings

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS

Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM

Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,552 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Marwan K

Aug 24, 2021

I​ am really glad to pass this course.

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM.

T​hank you to all instructor,

By Brian G

Jun 7, 2019

this course was excellent! really forces you to focus in the labs and learn how to read documentation.

By Amol C

Oct 2, 2021

I learned soo many things from this course , I am suggesting students to do this course. its great !!

By Yves J

Oct 11, 2019

Very good to review and repeat all the dataframe preparation process before generating visualisations

By Carlos I M L

Oct 23, 2018

Great course. It covers the basics of very powerful tools to show data in a clear and attractive way.

By Vikas

Apr 6, 2020

Really liked the structure of the course. specially the ungraded exercises and the final assignment.

By Ong K S

Nov 1, 2019

Great learning curve for matplotlib and the challenge in final assignment is excellent for beginner.

By Taras S

Mar 5, 2019

Lab hands-on are very good - a lot of exercises to build solid understanding of visualisation tools.

By Tom M

Sep 3, 2018

I have taken multiple Python Data Visualization classes this one has a very good section on mapping.

By Ahmed E

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing course, by far the best in the specialization....excellent content and very well explained!

By Ihor K

Apr 26, 2020

A nice short course with examples of main tools for visualization and interesting labs and project.

By Adarsh K P

Nov 14, 2019

content was great, so much of new knowledge was introduced. Labs were challenging and just awesome.

By peter h

Jun 6, 2019

A fantastic introduction to data visualisation in python. I will start using this straight away!!!!

By soe m

Apr 22, 2019

This module introduces all the useful features of various visualization libraries from a dataframe.

By Yuvraj G

Aug 2, 2018

good course with important substance! Instructions for final assignment should be more elaborated!

By Devaashish S

Dec 28, 2019

Awesome work put up by the team

Hard work, patience and perseverance is the only key to every lock.

By PARTHA B

Nov 16, 2019

The course was helpful to understand the different types of graph and how to create them in python

By Ariful H K

Sep 25, 2019

Need to study again. It took longer time than other courses and lot more things to learn from net.

By Moez B

Feb 8, 2019

Excellent course, really pushes to explore and learn how to use Matplotlib for data visualization.

By Brian H

Feb 25, 2021

Course is very relevant for the work I am doing now. I will immediately apply the skills learned

By Marcelo C O

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed the course! I thought it would be easy, but it is very challenging! I recommend!

By MOHAMMAD T H 1

May 27, 2020

Very good course for learning briefly and getting hands-on experience of data visualization tools

By Rugved D

Apr 13, 2020

This is a great course that will provide you a gateway into the vast world of data visualization.

By Kristopher K

Jan 21, 2020

This was a lot of fun learning to plot crime statistics of districts over a map. Very cool stuff!

By José R

Dec 27, 2019

Has very challenging labs as well as the final project. Drives you to investigate and lear a lot.