Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
9,301 ratings
1,384 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

1351 - 1373 of 1,373 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Nyaniso N

Apr 9, 2021

What a bad ending to a beautiful story. The assignment was just a party pooper. I enjoyed every topic of the course, but for me to spend hours solving syntax took away all the excitement. Very disappointed with how the assignment was structured.

By Klaus G

Mar 2, 2021

The course material is outdated. I could have watched a 30 min Youtube video and learned more. The final assignment and the peer reviews are a waste of time. Really, you make me fix html tags and then look at screenshots?

By Z D

Sep 29, 2020

This course quizzes you on things no one cares about such as 'Artist Layer' which has no relevance in calling a function. Folium library was the only cool thing about this module. Glad it's done!

By Raymond C

Sep 21, 2020

This was a monsterous let-down as a class. I already know how to GOOLE things. I am paying $50.00 USD/ month to be TAUGHT some things. Not spoken AT, and then tested on things that aren't taught.

By Wilma C

May 7, 2021

The labs and quizzes are locked, it says it will open when it is scheduled, but all the students are waiting eagerly for it to open. The lecturers don't respond to the forum comments...

By Sai P

Apr 22, 2021

This course is broken, not able to access the assignments and the problem statement for the peer graded assignment is not stated properly.

By Kate D

Jun 7, 2021

Good course until the peer reviewed assignment, which doesn't work and will drive you to craziness trying to find a way to get to work

By Viraj K

May 16, 2021

Horrible, learning that dash was the worst thing ever. Kept crashing on me and whatnot, then the external labs would not load for me.

By Tim K

Mar 25, 2021

Worst and most frustrating final assignment you can imagine. Nonsense to fill out a pre-given code full of errors. No help available.

By Charles E

Feb 16, 2021

POOR labs. Labs do not teach/match lectures. Slow response to problems too. I've taken 9 courses on Coursera and this is the worse.

By Faith B

May 26, 2021

This course was poorly planned and took the longest time because of the bug issues in the final assignment.

By Carla T P

Mar 22, 2021

We had a lot of problems with the assignment but no one was there to assist us nor answer our questions!

By Saravanan S

Dec 1, 2020

Poorly prepared course, assignments, quizzes, and final assignments were a pain to get through!!!

By Robert B

Nov 5, 2020

Dreadful course. You have to teach yourself. The course material is not sufficient. Very poor.

By Paul O

Jun 15, 2021

The final project needs a review. It doesn't compile as written. Took days to suss out.

By Amod S

Jan 28, 2021

It wasnt very detailed in explanation the final assignment was touch to crack.

By Agniva M

Jul 29, 2020

the explanations were not at par with the exercises and assignments given

By Pooya M

Mar 9, 2021

Terrible course structure, and no support provided

By Martin F

Jun 9, 2021

Excellent review of how to copy and paste.

By Nicholas T

May 26, 2021

Terrible guides and instructions

By Ludovico P

Aug 9, 2020

really bad quality of LABs

By 肖广仁

May 6, 2021

it sucks

By Shawn M

May 9, 2021

Bad