Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
8,519 ratings
1,187 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS
Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,173 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Wilfredo A

Aug 21, 2018

Very good introduction to the use of graphics in Data Science, the labs helps to consolidate knowledge and skills and gives you the confidence that you are really learning the subject

By Himanshu P

Apr 16, 2020

It was great leraning to use various visualization plot technique using Python based libararies. I would reommned this course to be taken before "Data Analysis with Python" course!!

By Fernando L C

Feb 29, 2020

The videos, the labs and working with real data make the course just great! Excellent resource for learning to visualize data using Matplotlib, Pandas, Seaborn and Folium. Thank you

By MAURICIO C

Nov 23, 2020

the first two weeks are neither difficult nor easy. But the last week is a litmus test, with the plotting and graphical data sets putting your mind on fire.

Thank you

Good course !

By Rūdolfs L

Aug 8, 2018

Excellent tutorials, great labs and fun exercises - visualization is one of the most satisfying things about data science, and it is no surprise that this course is very enjoyable!

By Norma L

Nov 9, 2020

Absolutely fantastic course. Super well structured, very clear and complete labs, great varied knowledge for visualization and lots of pandas as well, loved it. Thank you guys!

By N V

Jul 31, 2019

The course contents and lab work are appropriate and useful, however the final lab assignment using folium 0.5 to generate a choropleth layer was fraught with technical errors.

By Damian D

Mar 3, 2019

The best course in this specialization, so far. Great balance between theory and practice. Interesting and demanding exercises and assignment. Theory explained in friendly way.

By Xudong L

Oct 27, 2020

It is an interesting course, most of the popular plot tools in python are introduced and well practiced. The final assignment helps to improve and extend the usage of tools.

By Bijoy M

Jul 4, 2020

A highly efficacious course for intermediate level Data Analyst enthusiast to enhance their skill over Data visualization techniques. I highly recommend to take the course.

By Periklis K

Jan 5, 2020

This course gives a solid knowledge on creating visualizations with Python. Please have in mind that you have a good familiarity with Pandas to take the most of this course.

By Lakshminarayana D

Sep 29, 2019

Great Learning. A truly good course which is very apt to the title. Learning clearly on the data distribution plots like Scatter, Boxplots, Folium and Geopandas. Must Learn.

By Rama S C

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course, especially the labs were very useful and served as a recap of what was learnt in the previous courses of this certification course. Very clear explanation.

By RAM K A

Apr 25, 2020

Very useful and good explanation. The topics could have been subdivided more so the each tools could have been explained orally rather than working fully in the lab session

By Xin W

Jun 4, 2019

Video lectures are compact. To really get to know the matplotlib, a lot of work needs to be done during hands-on lab and self study. But it is a good introductory course.

By Parth P

Mar 11, 2020

Data Visualization plays a vital role in ML. This course helps in understanding various visualization tools and plots. Nice course to know about matplotlib, folium, etc.

By Sabarish V

Mar 29, 2019

A fairly good introduction. The scripts can be a bit advanced for those who are new to Python. It's best to have the documentation open on a different tab at all times.

By Shashank S C

May 20, 2020

This course has very good topics on Data Visualization, I must appreciate the exercises in lab and the final assessment which really helps you work on real-time data.

By Israel S S

Aug 21, 2019

Un curso muy completo y con ejemplos prácticos. El proyecto final me permitió investigar mas sobre las opciones y atributos de las librerías para construir gráficas.

By Y M

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent ! Although most of plots that I have learnt before, the map plot with folium is very attractive to me and I have got so much new things. Thanks professor !

By Siripat W

Sep 25, 2018

I love final assignment, that's too hard for me at the beginning, but it's turns out to be very easy when I figured out. I was overthinking for the condition. lol

By Vaddi J C P B

Sep 19, 2019

Let's you know the methods and techniques that you can work on real-time scenarios. Final assignment will make you feel great letting you to work from scratch.

By S S A

Aug 20, 2020

Very well designed course. Clearly explains each module how to do it and then lab exercises gives us pretty good hands-on experience on the concepts we learn.

By Ahmed H M

Jul 24, 2020

Very good course on understanding scripting layers and artist layers, as well as going over all basic graphs and advanced graphs. It was definitely rewarding!

By Giuseppe P

Aug 13, 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.