Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
8,503 ratings
1,184 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

LS
Nov 27, 2018

The course with the IBM Lab is a very good way to learn and practice. The tools we've learned in this module can supply a good material to enrich all data work that need to be presented in a nice way.

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,168 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Vijayalakshmi K

Jul 27, 2019

Lab materials are really good.. and the assignments in the course need additional research than the learning available in the course which is really good..

By Heraclio R

Nov 4, 2018

Really like it, the maps are not working in MS Edge, and took me a lot of time to figure out, those thinks would be great to be announced in the training.

By Hieu D T

Oct 17, 2020

the content is new and interesting to me personally, however some sample codes are now deprecated so you'll have to read the doc from PyPI of the package

By Karl J

Feb 23, 2020

I had a good idea of basic statistical plots, but this course actually shows you how to make them attractive and effective for presentations and reports.

By Carlos N J

Jan 13, 2020

Lots of in-depth labs. However, final assignment required some techniques that were not covered at all, so the difficulty was much higher than expected.

By Juliet M J

Oct 27, 2019

A very good course! The Jupyter Notebooks are structured perfectly to follow the steps and action without difficulties. Had a great learning experience!

By Kuber B

Aug 7, 2020

The course is designed very well and each topic is explained in easy to understand manner. Also the labs are very well designed to clear the concepts.

By prakriti p

Mar 23, 2020

I liked the assignment presented by the course. I learned from solving the problems. The constant error with the lab problems discouraged me at times.

By Gregor H

Oct 10, 2018

The tutorials are brilliant and very useful! Make sure to complete them and you will get an extremely beneficial intro to several visualisation tools.

By Bakari D

Jul 27, 2019

The project was well done. To be successful you have to complete the labs. The lab materials are a really good balance between practical and theory.

By José E S V

Aug 8, 2020

Realmente un curso muy practico para aprender sobre todas las herramientas y librerías que ofrece Python para la visualización de datos.

Recomendado

By SACHIN G

Oct 11, 2019

The course is made in very simple language, anyone can learn from this course. The most amazing part of the course is Lab. Love you IBM & COURSERA

By lara l

Jun 30, 2020

the teacher of this course has made great designs and offered rich resources to students. I personally like his teaching style a lot. thank you!

By Familusi O A

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing challenge for enthusiastic learner, i would definitely reference the course materials several times more just for its depth. Thank you.

By Sachin K K

May 29, 2020

The course is brief and to the point and is providing you with great practical work to get a hands-on practice to make you ready for the world.

By Ravindranath R

Dec 20, 2019

Very clearly explained and lab is excellent. Like the style of providing description of datasets used in each lab. Thanks a lot to instructor.

By Nhan T N

Mar 15, 2019

Nice course. It is short video, but well-composed ones. I love labs, it focuses on key points of visualization. I learned a lot here. Thanks!

By Krishna K S

Aug 4, 2020

Thanks for IBM for providing these courses and the content of the material is good for who coming from different domain can also do easily.

By Devvrat M

Dec 28, 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

By Eden P

Feb 19, 2020

Great course. Demonstrated some great techniques on representing data in an informative way. Will definitely use the learnings in future.

By Karen M

Jan 20, 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

By Rishav M

Jul 19, 2020

Every Data Science aspirant should do this course. Very helpful and easy course to help you complete this course through full guidance.

By Elin A

Apr 28, 2020

Great course. I liked that you in this course had to do some programming on your own and make use of what I learned in earlier courses.

By Fernanda T d S T

Mar 20, 2020

Congratulations Alex Aklson for this incredible course that you made. I learnt a lot! Good content, good questions and good assignment!

By Bernard F

Sep 30, 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!