Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Python by IBM

4.5
stars
8,884 ratings
1,268 reviews

About the Course

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AM
Aug 13, 2020

Great course, one of the best course to get hands-on learning for Data Visualization with Python. Particularly the lap exercise, it will make you think on every line of code you write. Excellent!!!

SS
Nov 20, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,252 Reviews for Data Visualization with Python

By Israel S S

Aug 21, 2019

Un curso muy completo y con ejemplos prácticos. El proyecto final me permitió investigar mas sobre las opciones y atributos de las librerías para construir gráficas.

By Y M

Jan 18, 2019

Excellent ! Although most of plots that I have learnt before, the map plot with folium is very attractive to me and I have got so much new things. Thanks professor !

By Siripat W

Sep 25, 2018

I love final assignment, that's too hard for me at the beginning, but it's turns out to be very easy when I figured out. I was overthinking for the condition. lol

By J C V

Sep 19, 2019

Let's you know the methods and techniques that you can work on real-time scenarios. Final assignment will make you feel great letting you to work from scratch.

By S S A

Aug 20, 2020

Very well designed course. Clearly explains each module how to do it and then lab exercises gives us pretty good hands-on experience on the concepts we learn.

By Ahmed H M

Jul 24, 2020

Very good course on understanding scripting layers and artist layers, as well as going over all basic graphs and advanced graphs. It was definitely rewarding!

By Giuseppe P

Aug 13, 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.

By JUAN J T R

Jun 26, 2020

It's an excellent data visualization course with Python, which is supported by external tools promoting knowledge and practice of what is seen in the course.

By Bryce Y

Feb 3, 2020

This course was presented in a way that challenged me more than other courses in this program. I was very happy to have been challenged to think critically.

By Keerthi K A M

Aug 7, 2020

The assignments carry some general templates for data visualization. Downloading jupyter notebooks of them helps me when i visualise some othe data. Thanks

By Jeevan K J

May 18, 2020

Among all the other courses in IBM Data Science, I liked how this course emphasized on the practicals while giving a good idea in the videos. Thank you Sir

By Vijayalakshmi K

Jul 27, 2019

Lab materials are really good.. and the assignments in the course need additional research than the learning available in the course which is really good..

By Heraclio R

Nov 4, 2018

Really like it, the maps are not working in MS Edge, and took me a lot of time to figure out, those thinks would be great to be announced in the training.

By Hieu D T

Oct 17, 2020

the content is new and interesting to me personally, however some sample codes are now deprecated so you'll have to read the doc from PyPI of the package

By Karl J

Feb 23, 2020

I had a good idea of basic statistical plots, but this course actually shows you how to make them attractive and effective for presentations and reports.

By Carlos N J

Jan 13, 2020

Lots of in-depth labs. However, final assignment required some techniques that were not covered at all, so the difficulty was much higher than expected.

By Juliet M J

Oct 27, 2019

A very good course! The Jupyter Notebooks are structured perfectly to follow the steps and action without difficulties. Had a great learning experience!

By Danijel S

Dec 28, 2020

Thanks for the well-explained and comprehensible introduction to Data Visualization with Python. The best thing about this course was the lab sessions!

By Kuber B

Aug 7, 2020

The course is designed very well and each topic is explained in easy to understand manner. Also the labs are very well designed to clear the concepts.

By prakriti p

Mar 23, 2020

I liked the assignment presented by the course. I learned from solving the problems. The constant error with the lab problems discouraged me at times.

By Gregor H

Oct 10, 2018

The tutorials are brilliant and very useful! Make sure to complete them and you will get an extremely beneficial intro to several visualisation tools.

By Bakari D

Jul 28, 2019

The project was well done. To be successful you have to complete the labs. The lab materials are a really good balance between practical and theory.

By Mish0081

Jan 31, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed this course, and find it super valuable!! I highly recommend this to anyone looking to build data visualization skills in Python.

By José E S V

Aug 8, 2020

Realmente un curso muy practico para aprender sobre todas las herramientas y librerías que ofrece Python para la visualización de datos.

Recomendado

By Venkat N N

Nov 30, 2020

Very good entry point into data visualization using Python. Found associated labs and assignments to be very helpful in reinforcing the concepts.