Chevron Left
Back to Python for Genomic Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Genomic Data Science by Johns Hopkins University

4.3
stars
1,295 ratings
245 reviews

About the Course

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top reviews

KR
Jul 16, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD
Oct 6, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 240 Reviews for Python for Genomic Data Science

By Rutuj K

Aug 9, 2020

I thought the final exam's difficulty was not commensurate with the course. Overall the course was great though.

By Ibrahim Z

Sep 14, 2019

Thanks for the course, Really useful and nicely organized. Prefer if more Biopython applications is added

By Nicholas B

May 12, 2016

Good for what it is, but I was hoping for something more advanced (on the algorithm/programming side).

By samarth K

Jun 15, 2019

A fantastic course for the beginners. More of biopython modules training will be appreciated.

Thanks

By Diego M

Nov 15, 2017

4 and a half stars. Some more coverage of biopython and random length variables would be helpful.

By Hongxia W

Mar 4, 2021

More practice on programming will be much helpful for beginners to understand and get used to it

By Sharavanakkumar S

Jul 24, 2020

This course keen observing of course lectures and practicing of the codes and lecture materials

By RT

Jun 23, 2020

It is an informative course, but more guidance should have been provided to work on the exam!

By David h

Apr 11, 2016

Very good--perhaps a little slow for those who have already learned a half-dozen languages.

By Carlos M G V

Apr 9, 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

By Pedro S

Jan 20, 2021

Homework and lessons are useful for an introduction to Python in Bioinformatics

By Deepika v

May 7, 2020

I feel very happy to learn this course, I learned so many things in genomics.

By Samuele

Nov 16, 2020

The genomics part i left to the student.

I would have loved more applications

By Danielle B

Aug 4, 2017

Uma pena não poder submeter aos quizes sem efetuar a compra do curso.

By Amitav S

May 27, 2020

If you have 40-50% knowledge about python and genom,than choose it

By Chaitanya d

May 15, 2021

It would have been awesome if Biopython was elaborated on more.

By Murat Ş

Dec 30, 2017

it is a nice course overall, but needs more practical examples.

By Andrew M

Aug 21, 2019

Very informative course for people working with genomic data

By Pisut P

May 30, 2020

This course is superb. All the knowledge is practical.

By Sunny S

Jan 31, 2021

the quiz is too difficult compared to the lecture.

By Supreetha

Apr 30, 2020

Best course and learning method is unique.

By Danielle K

Jan 21, 2018

part "sys" of week 4 is really unclear

By Nimmi M

Jan 26, 2020

Good insights ... Thank you

By Yu-Chi L

Oct 14, 2019

I learn a lot here! Thanks!

By Shivam P

Jun 29, 2020

It was a wonderful cousrse