Chevron Left
Back to Using Python to Access Web Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Python to Access Web Data by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
41,094 ratings
7,484 reviews

About the Course

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Reviews)
Practical assignments
(217 Reviews)

Top reviews

SM
Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

ML
Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python to Access Web Data.

Filter by:

7276 - 7300 of 7,374 Reviews for Using Python to Access Web Data

By MARCOS I H V

Aug 5, 2020

hard to understand

By Yoosik Y

Jun 14, 2020

It is difficult.

By Himanshu D

May 25, 2020

little bit tough

By Benedikt S

Jan 22, 2020

Very complicated

By yassine k b

May 31, 2020

ca va aller ...

By Golam R

Jan 31, 2019

little bit hard

By shiva k

Jul 20, 2020

it was alright

By Li Q

Aug 3, 2020

It seem easy.

By TUHIN P

Aug 16, 2020

It was good.

By Naviga D

Oct 19, 2020

Hard stuff!

By gaurav c

Apr 2, 2020

Difficult

By ASHREF S S A

Jun 10, 2017

very good

By Deleted A

Aug 8, 2020

so hard

By T K K H

Jul 9, 2020

not bad

By 손승건

Feb 7, 2020

not bad

By Weerachai Y

Jun 20, 2020

thanks

By MEET S

Jun 30, 2020

great

By TATENDA Y G

Jun 21, 2018

Heavy

By PRASHANT M

Jun 16, 2020

good

By Pratik L P

Apr 16, 2020

good

By 贾培申

Dec 4, 2015

内容太少

By Mohit S

Jul 17, 2020

API

By Javier E B L

Jul 14, 2020

...

By SARVESH K

Sep 4, 2019

ok

By Tom K

Jun 13, 2017

I adored all the previous courses but I think there is some guidance lacking in this course with made me complete it with quite some frustration. The manual does not nearly explain enough as it gets more complicated. There should really be some more guidance as how to maneuver through all the lists and dictionaries . Also a lot of example code is just there without anyone telling you why, which makes it hard to understand what is actually going on.

It might also be nice to get some extra help or at least some tips when you are using python 3. The manual is adapted for Python 3 but the course is not at all, which means you have to convert all example code which is time consuming and error prone.

Then as a last thing, it is really annoying that I cannot do the quizzes and exercises without watching the movies. Especially those stupid questions as who invented this and this. Sorry but that is really not what I want to spend my time on.