Chevron Left
Back to Using Python to Access Web Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Using Python to Access Web Data by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
41,263 ratings
7,514 reviews

About the Course

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Reviews)
Practical assignments
(217 Reviews)

Top reviews

SM
Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA
Apr 23, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filter by:

7351 - 7375 of 7,401 Reviews for Using Python to Access Web Data

By Halemo G

Dec 13, 2020

It wasn't so professional course . All you should to to complete the assignment is to copy the sample code , change a piece of it then congratulations you finished the assignment

By Ratul C

May 29, 2021

C​ourse Structure & lecture material is pathetic when compared to assignments.I knew python before still I need to struggle in some cases,for a beginner the course is useless

By Parvathy V

Jul 12, 2020

very high level and difficult for students who are not that familiar with API .

Assignments can be completed but the understanding is not thorough

By Selina M

Jun 25, 2020

This course is not for "everybody". Too difficult for beginners!

The lecture videos teach you how to do algebra, and the hw assignments are calculus-level questions!

By Justin D

Jan 8, 2018

The course (and specialization) started out well, but by the end way too many things are being introduced before the student (me) has really mastered Python.

By Jeffrey B

May 29, 2016

This course strayed too far from its origins. Yes, this course contains topics that are nice-to-know, but they are by no means essential or useful.

By Ayush B

Jun 18, 2018

Didn't meet my expectations. The course is pretty shallow in terms of depth. The assignments are not sufficient at all. Disappointed.

By John P

Aug 20, 2021

The first few weeks were fine but afterwards the assignments were too difficult for me to complete and it will badly effect my score

By Kuldeep M

Jul 23, 2020

Course doesn't offer complete knowledge nor includes many real world application examples

By Deepak K

Sep 25, 2020

Explanations could have been more clear. More focus was required on urllib and parsing.

By Eleri K

Aug 24, 2020

Compared to the previous two courses, this one is poorly structured, rushed and unclear

By NIRANJAN.S

Mar 29, 2021

still i haven't feel i have completed and i acquired knowledge on this course

By Himadri S S

May 1, 2020

Didn't find this course very useful what I was looking for, boring!

By Shivam G

Aug 25, 2020

it's not good for learning python for use in data science

By Honey M

Jun 17, 2020

this was a very boring course from the abouve to courses

By Jorge P R

Jan 31, 2020

I cannot complete this course since labs are not working

By Arthur G

Jan 15, 2018

Good videos, but way too easy and not enough practice.

By Omar N

Aug 3, 2020

the explanation in xml, html, json is not enough

By Shreshtha S

Dec 9, 2019

felt very unnecessary for the speciatialization

By Mo'men G

Jun 11, 2020

lots of parts need more explaination

By Trevor H

Dec 31, 2015

This class is not challenging at all

By Atharva S

Jul 23, 2020

peer graded assignment is not good

By Ciro D L

Apr 13, 2021

Non è all'altezza dei precedenti.

By amrit p

Nov 13, 2016

i didn't undrestant it completely

By noel b

Aug 25, 2020

Not as good as the other two