Chevron Left
Back to Python Project for Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Project for Data Science by IBM Skills Network

4.5
stars
2,990 ratings

About the Course

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. This course primarily involves completing a project in which you will assume the role of a Data Scientist or a Data Analyst and be provided with a real-world data set and a real-world inspired scenario to identify patterns and trends. You will perform specific data science and data analytics tasks such as extracting data, web scraping, visualizing data and creating a dashboard. This project will showcase your proficiency with Python and using libraries such as Pandas and Beautiful Soup within a Jupyter Notebook. Upon completion you will have an impressive project to add to your job portfolio. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Top reviews

DM

Feb 27, 2022

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

YC

Feb 20, 2023

Lab works became more challenging and difficult throughout end of the course. Some tasks I've spent more than week just to find out the mistake. It is quite challenging yet fulfilling at the same time

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 565 Reviews for Python Project for Data Science

By Chimaobi S O

Nov 16, 2022

the labs are interesting. Although, the tutor assumed that some of us have very good python background.

i had to consult a lot of secondary resources to help me out in the lab exercises. in all, i learnt a lot.

By Banji O

Sep 14, 2022

It was a great and informative course. I just hope further editions on this course can be a bit more detailed escpecially in explaining terms in the labs. Thank you for a well -put-together course.

By Kübra n D

Nov 14, 2022

Overall it was a useful and somewhat difficult course. There could have been more examples. I can say that I liked it. It would have been more useful to choose only more explanatory problems.

By Zulfiqar A

Mar 30, 2023

Overall it's a good hands on python programming for web-scrapping. The project could have been more challenging but it is not. I hope the future versions of the project is more challenging.

By Erick T

Nov 25, 2022

I'm very thankful for the financial aid for this and others courses of the moduel. But it is takes too much time to get to the first practical data science content and they are too simple.

By Ömer C G

Apr 6, 2022

Instead of working on IBM Cloud Platform (it is free for a month, and after this period i had many troubles to login or to re-activate the account) i would like to work on SN Platform.

By Glenn W

Dec 31, 2022

Material Covered was very good and meaningful in developing knowledge and skills. Unfortunately a significant amount of time was required accessing the tools to complete the work.

By Eugenio O

Feb 3, 2022

The peer-review is a headache. I obtained 8/12, I checked my answers and were fine. I resubmited the same, I obtained 12/12. There should be a feedback to the peers about its job.

By Diego A M

Jun 30, 2021

A nice project to put into practice a few of the things covered in the previous courses. Still I would recommend stressing the importance of python knowledge for this one though.

By Paul A

Sep 14, 2021

A cool introductory project that's a great way to learn how to apply some Python basics. The project has a little too much hand-holding, in my opinion, but is still very good.

By Eric Y

Mar 10, 2021

It was cool to work on an interesting project and familiarize myself with web scraping. The labs and final were challenging, but that made it rewarding when it worked out.

By Miguel F P B

Nov 17, 2022

The course was quite good, but there were problems with nbformat in the final assignment. Plenty of complaints can be found in the discussion channel.

By Mohamad A b M

Nov 4, 2021

It is the best course for now among the course 1,2,3,4,5(that I have taken). However, I am expecting much harder and difficult projects :)

By Açelyanur Ş

Feb 6, 2023

the project was definitely good and usefull, I had some problems with IBM cloud and watson but other than it was a nice course

By Eddie C L

Feb 17, 2021

The project needs some Python coding concept which is not covered in previous section, may be hard for first time programmer.

By Venkat A

May 10, 2022

Course is good. Sometimes, the kernel in the studio had to be restarted to evaluate all the cells in the Jupyter notebook.

By Jaroslaw M

Mar 13, 2022

IBM Data Pack for Cloud is a little bit frustrating tool unfortunately.

The whole course content is great. Thank you!

By Fredrik S

Mar 15, 2021

Loved the course. Super hard for me and I liked it. It was a good challenge with real world examples. Learned a lot.

By Denis R O

Jan 31, 2022

Mostly went over webscraping data. If you are looking to hone other skills, try one of the other IBM project paths.

By Luisana F

Feb 28, 2023

Great practice!. It would be helpful to have more guidance to solve the error when using the make_graph function

By kommaddi h k

Aug 13, 2022

This course is usefull if you are very much intrested in Data Analysis.Because this real time project Course

By Jiangduo C

Jul 6, 2022

Some screenshots of the IBM tutorials are out of date. Other than that, it is a great session!

By David A M D

Sep 16, 2021

The Hands-on labs weren't working correctly, and you have little time to complete everything.

By Dhyanesh K

Nov 15, 2022

Some peers don't see that the answer in final assignment is right and still deduce my marks.

By Samarth M

Aug 1, 2021

Basic and most important concepts are taught and assignment was also worth it ! Kudos Team!