Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Representations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Representations by Rice University

4.7
stars
979 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Top reviews

LF
Sep 10, 2020

Exceptional course, well guided with very good examples and very accurate tips for how to code. This course is a bit challenging but when you finish it. You feel so realized, don't be afraid to try.

JA
Aug 1, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 161 Reviews for Python Data Representations

By Alejandro A E

May 8, 2020

It is a good course where you learn many interesting things related to the types of formats in python. the videos and activities are very good and interesting

By Jarom F

Oct 15, 2019

I'm new to Python. The projects at the end of this course took time since they required research and troubleshooting. That's where I learned the most.

By Aleksandar A F

Oct 19, 2019

same as last time!

tempo was great!

however, week 4 the practice project was REALLY unclear to me and I believe it could use extra instructions

thanks!

By Marcos, J B

Feb 26, 2020

Excelenta balance de formación y tiempo necesario para estudiarlo. muchas veces el trabajo no permite dedicarse a tiempo completo para aprender.

By Mehul D

Jun 20, 2020

Thank you, Scott and Joe, for the awesome course. Very nicely explained and Very Good Project. It helped me to learn a lot and gain confidence.

By jingyao z

Sep 19, 2019

great course and content covered, when i finally get the full points of the project , i feel more motivated to continue the next two courses!

By Jean-Claude B

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent course. Gives you an introduction to working with Strings, Lists and Files. And there are lots of exercises to practice.

By Afaq A N

Jul 26, 2020

The courses is awesome but the project in the end is certainly not suitable for this course.Although it is available on gethub.

By Pham T B

Apr 4, 2018

The project is very interesting. It took me 3 hours to finish but it is worth it. Thank you very much Prof Joe and Prof Scott

By Michael J M

Jul 3, 2018

Another superb course from Rice Uni CompSci Team.Accessible material, interesting, well explained and challenging in places.

By Eduardo A C C

Jul 2, 2020

Buen curso, los conceptos los explican bien y hay buenos ejercicios que ayudan a reforzar los conocimientos adquiridos.

By David W

Mar 4, 2018

Fun, fantastic and practical. Already working on log file uptake and metrics with these skills! Thanks Joe and Scott!

By Michael E

Jul 26, 2020

Practice project the real project was quite challenging but the course did give the students everything they needed.

By Schmidt M

Jun 16, 2019

The final Project was really challenging (for me), but I am really grateful for the help provided in the Forums.

By Honey S

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course on python data structures like strings, lists and tuples. Hands on exercises are really superb.

By Joanne H P C

Jan 29, 2019

Important basics covered - different data types in python and how to read and write CSV files into python.

By John O O

Aug 17, 2018

This course has gave me the essential tools to do Python scripting in a professional manner! Recommended!

By Xueqing Z

Nov 6, 2020

A very concise introduction course, very helpful to me as a beginner, and both professors are awesome!

By MITTAPELLI R K

Sep 30, 2020

Good course and a recommendable for everyone who are interested in python data structures and files.

By Poroykova K

Apr 23, 2020

The professors are just great! All the material is highly prepared and structured. Easy to start

By Mohamed A

Sep 7, 2019

an awesome course with many tasks that let you program and understand many of python language

By Zhuoyu C

Nov 26, 2019

Good course but still the same problem, too much on detail and reduce the charming of python

By Sam Z

Mar 2, 2018

It was a great experience to study this course. I learned a lot. Thanks Scott, Thanks Joe!

By LOURDES M

Aug 1, 2020

Great course. Excellent final project that really gets you to work on what you learned!

By IRISH V

Sep 3, 2020

Final Project is little bit difficult , apart from that this course is awesome...