Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Representations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Representations by Rice University

4.7
stars
914 ratings
148 reviews

About the Course

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Top reviews

LF

Sep 11, 2020

Exceptional course, well guided with very good examples and very accurate tips for how to code. This course is a bit challenging but when you finish it. You feel so realized, don't be afraid to try.

JA

Aug 02, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 149 Reviews for Python Data Representations

By Mehmet A U

Jan 02, 2018

Great Course!

By Nandivada P E

Jun 12, 2020

super course

By Karen Y

May 30, 2018

Great course

By Aidar F

Feb 03, 2018

so engaging!

By Yuvraj R

May 19, 2020

sexy course

By Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Good Stuff.

By 汪宇恒

Feb 27, 2018

best course

By sayan s

Oct 15, 2020

bhalo

By Zhiyuan W

Nov 13, 2019

good

By Farhodjon A

Nov 06, 2018

cool

By Nyam-Ochir B

May 24, 2018

Nice

By LI-WEI H

Jun 09, 2019

The fourth week relies more heavily on the local computing machine instead of using online codesculptor, and thus I would definitely love to see more demonstration on that. The explanation on list and tuple, character and others are thorough and clear. In overall, this is a good quality course.

Notice that If you are considering taking this course, the first course "Python Programming Essential" is almost a must-have unless you have had any prior Python coding experience

By Viraj W

Jun 22, 2018

The practice project for week three I didn't like, but the content covered in this course and the excellent teaching basically made up for it. The final project on week four really made me think and required a lot of time out of me, but tests a very useful application of coding!

By HRIGVED S

Jul 31, 2020

This was one of the most informative and beneficial course about Python Data Representations and has surely helped me a lot in understanding and learning about the various data types used in python.

By DIPAN M

Apr 30, 2020

well the instructors were as always awesome, but i have always felt that what i am taught and what i give for a project are quite different, i just feel so

By Daniel H

Jan 23, 2020

Great Introduction course to the basic Python Data Structure - List, Tuple and String. IT's great to have so many practice exercises. Highly Recommended!

By Suraj Y

May 11, 2020

The project descriptions should be explained in more and in an efficient manner as lot of statement were confusing and was not understood

By Dev N P

Sep 05, 2019

This course was great. I would like to thank instructors and the Coursera Team to provide me the opportunity to learn this course

By Bangaru N b

Jan 25, 2019

You can increase the duration of course and difficulty level by taking any python real time software project

By Gourav S

Apr 29, 2020

Nicely and well organized course.The key highlighted is the way the professor style of teaching

By Vitor H K

Jul 24, 2020

The instructors are great! I just thought the final project a little difficult to accomplish.

By Eduardo P

May 04, 2018

Good material. It will be nice if we could check the final project solutions somewhere.

By rammurthy

Jun 27, 2020

It's a good course for those who want to know the basic concepts of python programming

By sameer

Oct 23, 2018

Tougher than 1st part of the series, that's why i am giving 3 stars:) Just kidding.

By Jorge A S H

Jul 10, 2019

Es un buen curso, pero falta abordar sin fin de temas, diccionarios, por ejemplo