Chevron Left
Back to Python Data Representations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python Data Representations by Rice University

4.7
stars
980 ratings
161 reviews

About the Course

This course will continue the introduction to Python programming that started with Python Programming Essentials. We'll learn about different data representations, including strings, lists, and tuples, that form the core of all Python programs. We will also teach you how to access files, which will allow you to store and retrieve data within your programs. These concepts and skills will help you to manipulate data and write more complex Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write Python programs that can manipulate data stored in files. This will extend your Python programming expertise, enabling you to write a wide range of scripts using Python This course uses Python 3. While most Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This course introduces basic desktop Python development environments, allowing you to run Python programs directly on your computer. This choice enables a smooth transition from online development environments....

Top reviews

LF
Sep 10, 2020

Exceptional course, well guided with very good examples and very accurate tips for how to code. This course is a bit challenging but when you finish it. You feel so realized, don't be afraid to try.

JA
Aug 1, 2019

This course is really fantastic for beginners and those who want to start learning python. Instructors teach the essentials and principles of the python language patiently and fun.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 161 Reviews for Python Data Representations

By Edilson S

Mar 27, 2018

Excellent Course!

By SHIVANAND T S

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course

By Manuel F

Sep 11, 2019

Very good course

By siyad s

Mar 17, 2019

very good course

By Sangil Y

Jun 15, 2018

super satisfied

By Ata M

Mar 3, 2018

Nice experience

By Zolt S

Jan 20, 2019

Very helpful.

By Mehmet A U

Jan 2, 2018

Great Course!

By Nandivada P E

Jun 12, 2020

super course

By Karen Y

May 30, 2018

Great course

By Aidar F

Feb 3, 2018

so engaging!

By Yuvraj R

May 19, 2020

sexy course

By Gabriel F

Aug 26, 2018

Good Stuff.

By 汪宇恒

Feb 26, 2018

best course

By Gerardo T T

Dec 5, 2020

Excelente

By sayan s

Oct 15, 2020

bhalo

By Zhiyuan W

Nov 13, 2019

good

By Farhodjon A

Nov 6, 2018

cool

By Nyam-Ochir B

May 24, 2018

Nice

By Li-Wei H

Jun 9, 2019

The fourth week relies more heavily on the local computing machine instead of using online codesculptor, and thus I would definitely love to see more demonstration on that. The explanation on list and tuple, character and others are thorough and clear. In overall, this is a good quality course.

Notice that If you are considering taking this course, the first course "Python Programming Essential" is almost a must-have unless you have had any prior Python coding experience

By Jeanette

Feb 21, 2021

The final project is too difficult while the course lecture content is less than what the final project needs. So I hope I can get more instruction on the final project as I am a fully beginner, like providing some solutions or coding steps, which will help me understand python programming better.

By Viraj W

Jun 21, 2018

The practice project for week three I didn't like, but the content covered in this course and the excellent teaching basically made up for it. The final project on week four really made me think and required a lot of time out of me, but tests a very useful application of coding!

By Samith D

Feb 4, 2021

I got to know a lot about python scripting. This course clearly describes all the details and the explanations are very clear. However, it would be great if more examples with solutions are provided in order to understand concepts more clearly.

By HRIGVED S

Jul 31, 2020

This was one of the most informative and beneficial course about Python Data Representations and has surely helped me a lot in understanding and learning about the various data types used in python.

By Dipan M

Apr 30, 2020

well the instructors were as always awesome, but i have always felt that what i am taught and what i give for a project are quite different, i just feel so