Chevron Left
Back to Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.4
stars
2,318 ratings
519 reviews

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Top reviews

LH
Mar 23, 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ
Mar 25, 2020

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 515 Reviews for Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

By Nora A R

Jul 5, 2020

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

By Horatiu S

May 15, 2020

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

By Bharath B

Nov 25, 2019

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

By Rohan J

Sep 7, 2019

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

By Misael A A M

Jan 1, 2020

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

By Efrain A R A

Aug 26, 2019

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

By Gary C

Mar 11, 2019

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

By Galib H K

May 9, 2020

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

By Shatabdi M

Aug 15, 2020

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

By SHIVAM B

Feb 24, 2019

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

By Rakesh A

Apr 25, 2020

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

By Abena J A

Nov 12, 2020

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

By Gowrison

Sep 14, 2020

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

By Aaron C

Apr 29, 2020

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

By Jinliang Z

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

By Shilpi S

Apr 24, 2020

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

By Leonor M d C

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

By Rafael S L d M

Sep 21, 2020

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

By Hongyi W

Mar 30, 2019

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

By LIN H

Aug 18, 2019

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

By Pedro R

Apr 16, 2020

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

By hicham b

Dec 25, 2019

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

By Leo S

Sep 15, 2020

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

By Roland R

Sep 23, 2019

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

By Egor S

Jan 28, 2019

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.