Chevron Left
Back to Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
173,064 ratings
41,384 reviews

About the Course

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Reviews)
Introductory course
(4203 Reviews)

Top reviews

NU
Jun 22, 2020

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

KK
Jun 26, 2020

Great introduction to Python and programming as a whole. Everything is broken down making it easy to understand. Had zero programming experience before and this class made it easy and fun to get into.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 10,000 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

By Atul B

May 17, 2019

I am very happy as I started my career with programming after couple of years experience in different stream. Python course prepared in an efficient manner, which can understand by any

By MD S I M

Oct 17, 2019

It's a great opportunity to learn here. Its great institute for learning. Here instructors are very experts. The teaching methods are very good. I am learning good things from here.

By Sanu K S

May 15, 2020

Very good lectures and practice assignments which will enable a person with little knowledge in programming, have a good stepping stone for building the knowledge further.

By Jay D

May 26, 2020

This course teaches us basics for programming even if we hve no programming background this course is easy to understand and assignments are Interesting

By Chaitanya K

Feb 26, 2019

Great interactive course for beginners in programming as it doesn't only offer theoretical knowledge but also provides a platform to test one's abilities

By Mauricio A

Feb 17, 2020

I think this is a great course, the professor, videos and all course content is very good!

Thanks to University of Michigan and Dr Chuck for this course.

By Zayd A

May 16, 2019

Excellent teaching starting from basics and going gradually at a very reasonable pace with quizzes and assignments along the way to track your progress.

By Kshitij S

May 17, 2019

This course is very suitable for beginners and the lectures are short and very precise and the instructor is a fun teacher

By PRADEEP K T

May 20, 2019

If you want to know the working of python as a programming language then you should join this course

By ABHINAND G K

Sep 21, 2020

Great course for a beginner who wants to step into the world of programming. Enjoyed a lot.

By Shubham A

Jun 18, 2020

Absolute basic course. novice in programming can easily learn python with this course.

By Amit B

Aug 8, 2019

Very crisp and Bang on Target.

Useful for people who have a passion for self learning.

By Ganesh S K

Apr 27, 2020

Awesome! I never seen this type of instructor .very interesting and useful.

By Artem T

May 15, 2019

Great teaching: easy language, some extra work and thinking.

Thank you!

By Shubham J

Jan 10, 2019

Best of Instructions and the best teaching faculty on internet.

By José M C H

May 15, 2020

Clear, easy and concise for beginners. Highly recommended

By Soroush N

May 8, 2020

Long story short : awesome teacher, perfect materials

By yash g

May 15, 2020

Excellent course even for a beginner in programming

By Bernard K K

May 15, 2020

Is such a valuable beginning. Well structured.

By Liang-Jung H

Sep 22, 2019

very good for a new python programmer

By Zou A

May 17, 2019

I love the professor! He is so funny!

By Joao C Q F

Oct 30, 2020

This course is very interesting

By Dushyant P

Aug 30, 2020

Simple and informative content

By MD E A K

May 15, 2020

Excellent course for beginners

By Ravikumar I

May 15, 2020

instructor is really awesome