Chevron Left
Back to Quantum Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Quantum Mechanics by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
127 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

Course 2 of Statistical Thermodynamics presents an introduction to quantum mechanics at a level appropriate for those with mechanical or aerospace engineering backgrounds. Using a postulatory approach that describes the steps to follow, the Schrodinger wave equation is derived and simple solutions obtained that illustrate atomic and molecular structural behavior. More realistic behavior is also explored along with modern quantum chemistry numerical solution methods for solving the wave equation....

Top reviews

SA

May 06, 2020

The teachers were good, and it was a very interesting course

SR

May 10, 2020

I understand the importance of quantum mechanics. Thanks.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 31 Reviews for Quantum Mechanics

By Allan J G V

Apr 20, 2020

There's only one assignment needed to get certified... What you learn on the course never gets actually evaluated at all. It's all watching videos.

By ABHISHEK M

Mar 28, 2020

I'm so great-full to attend your lecture, thank you for arranging such a course.

As a BSc freshmen from Kerala,i was so curious to learn Quantum mechanics.And this course could tech my quarantine leave due to COVID 19.

Thank you sir

Thank you Colorado university

By Dr J R

Apr 28, 2020

Respected sir

Coursera online classes very useful in our life like videos, materials and practice quiz so that we have utilized the time in the period covid-19 for the lock down

Thank professors of Colorado Boulder University

By Shubham M A

May 06, 2020

The teachers were good, and it was a very interesting course

By SHASHI K R R

May 10, 2020

I understand the importance of quantum mechanics. Thanks.

By Dr. B R V R

May 03, 2020

Very Useful and Good Lecture by Prof. John W. Daily

By DR. R P

May 05, 2020

Very good explanation given by course coordinator

By Bilal K

May 11, 2020

A well-organized course on quantum mechanics.

By RAMESH B G

May 07, 2020

VERY USE FUL COURSE THANK YOU VERY MUCH SIR

By POLAGANI S K

May 06, 2020

Good concept .but not that much interesting

By PARSHWA V

Apr 07, 2020

teaching material was very helpfull

By Pallab K G

May 01, 2020

Short precise and quick to grasp.

By V

May 09, 2020

GOOD VERY USEFUL FOR ME

By mahendranath t

May 01, 2020

Nice course

By Peddhoju v

May 08, 2020

Good

By Sonalisankar

May 07, 2020

Good

By Dr. P K S

May 25, 2020

This Course on Quantum Mechanics is well organized and easy to understand. Course has been excellently delivered by Instructor. I recommend this course to physicist.

By Ravi K S

May 12, 2020

A good and full of knowledge session

By NAGENDER C

May 16, 2020

very good course

By Neelam R

May 23, 2020

VERY GOOD

By Labib U

May 22, 2020

thanks

By NIRMAL R Y

May 04, 2020

good

By DINESH K

May 19, 2020

.

By Giulio M

May 19, 2020

To sum up, it's an interesting content, explained in a short time. About the project, it's NOT too related to this course, so it can be a bit difficult to provide the right answer! At least an hour of study outstide the course and the platform is required, to understand what the problem is and how to provide the right answer. About the theory, I was interested in Shrodinger's equation, well explained! Maybe I would have preferred more examples of real application rather than molecular shapes and configurations.

By Sarfuddin A T

May 24, 2020

The Professor successfully presented the concise introduction to the course theme. Link to useful suggested resources could be helpful for the learners.