Chevron Left
Back to Quantum Mechanics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Quantum Mechanics by University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
stars
610 ratings
124 reviews

About the Course

Course 2 of Statistical Thermodynamics presents an introduction to quantum mechanics at a level appropriate for those with mechanical or aerospace engineering backgrounds. Using a postulatory approach that describes the steps to follow, the Schrodinger wave equation is derived and simple solutions obtained that illustrate atomic and molecular structural behavior. More realistic behavior is also explored along with modern quantum chemistry numerical solution methods for solving the wave equation....

Top reviews

SB
Jul 28, 2020

Amazing tutorial and presentations. Got a lot of information and enriched my knowledge in quantum mechanics.\n\nMy sincere gratitude to Mr. John W. Daily for guiding me through this course.

DS
May 24, 2020

This Course on Quantum Mechanics is well organized and easy to understand. Course has been excellently delivered by Instructor. I recommend this course to physicist.

Filter by:

101 - 124 of 124 Reviews for Quantum Mechanics

By Haoxin

Sep 20, 2020

it's nice organised and guided us through, it could be clearer in some illustration and explanation.

By Shaheen s

Jun 9, 2020

Wonderful course there students can learn a lot that is useful for their career

By Aravind.T

Jul 29, 2020

It is very useful to learn wave function and diatomic molecules

By Awais A

May 10, 2021

Good enough but not as detailed as it should had been.

By Nayyab

Jul 7, 2020

I AM HAPPY TO RECEIVE THIS OPPORTUNITY.

By M V

Apr 28, 2020

its real easy to understand.

By Sumit k

May 27, 2020

goodmway of teaching

By Pankaj A

Sep 16, 2020

Good for bigneners

By Miguel A G P

Aug 8, 2020

Faltan más tareas

By Namrata G

Jul 9, 2020

A good course

By AjayRaj.M

Jan 3, 2021

Very usefull

By LINGAMPET U K

May 23, 2020

Good topic

By Deleted A

May 28, 2020

Excellent

By Divya M V

May 26, 2020

Very good

By Dr.FAKRUDDIN B S

May 3, 2020

Very Good

By Sheneya F

Oct 19, 2020

Good

By SAKSHI J

Sep 8, 2021

4.5

By PRASHANTH T

Jul 5, 2020

h

By Pathorn T

May 14, 2020

The course contains most of the essential topics in basic quantum mechanics which is good. The instructor explains things in an easy way. The only problem I have with this course is that it is not as detailed as I thought it would be. But if your aim is just to get the basic concepts of quantum mechanics, I really recommend this course!

By Sumit B

Jul 18, 2021

Went somewhat deep into the theoreticals but not deep enough into complex equations, philosophies and implications. Could have been better. Some practice example problems would have been better.

By Mohit S

May 24, 2020

Course is very knowledgeable but equations sucks.

By Sri C K L G

Aug 17, 2020

It has only one test to get the certificate

By Ritheesh.T

Aug 29, 2020

Good

By PATEEL S R

May 27, 2020

good