Chevron Left
Back to Refugees in the 21st Century

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Refugees in the 21st Century by University of London

4.8
stars
475 ratings

About the Course

This MOOC provides insight into the refugee phenomenon as one of the most complex, compelling and (arguably) misunderstood features of the 21st century. Taking a global perspective, it will outline the fundamentals of who ‘refugees’ are, where they come from and where they go, as well as delving into the features of the global system for refugee protection and ‘solutions’ for those who have been forcibly displaced. It places the student at the centre of the learning experience through engagement with a range of robust and challenging activities, materials and online peer engagement....

Top reviews

OA

Jan 18, 2021

Thank you so much Prof DAVID AND PROF SARAH, you both made this course very interesting and educative. l am leaving here with an enlighten mind on issues that borders migration and refugees.

AC

Nov 6, 2022

I thought this course was really amazing in delivering an overall overview of the Refugee Situation in the 21st Century. Great up-to-date reading examples and good assignment exercises.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 169 Reviews for Refugees in the 21st Century

By Ann-Kathrin C

Nov 6, 2022

I thought this course was really amazing in delivering an overall overview of the Refugee Situation in the 21st Century. Great up-to-date reading examples and good assignment exercises.

By Oddy A

Aug 31, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, the reading materials are foundational to understand the topic and provide a good learning experience. The discussion groups are also very useful. Thanks!

By Monica S

Apr 20, 2021

Interesting, and with a lot of information presented in such a way that is not only easy to understand but also incentives you to go on researching and find out more about the subject.

By Sany S

Jan 16, 2021

I was always interested in refugees and that course really helped me to understand and learn more globally this issue.The teachers were really helpful as well as the readings.

By Erkan S

Dec 20, 2022

The course was not too long and precise. The information given in this course really helped me to understand the main issues. Thanks Coursera for this great opportunity.

By Diana F O

Mar 4, 2021

This course was excellent. The structure was good and the content engaging. I am definitely more aware of the issues regarding refugees today; thanks to our professors!

By Bruna P C

Aug 16, 2020

Very happy with this course. As a student of Human Rights, I enjoyed knowing more about the current challenges of forced displacement and refugee law. 100% recommended.

By María T

Jan 3, 2022

I learned the basics of the forced migrant situation around the world and the key points to understand the real problems to face and the possible solutions. Thank you

By jina y

Mar 10, 2021

Fruitful and informative lecture. It was a great opportunity to learn about refugee situation and global protocol and institutional mechanisms! Thanks once again.

By Manas P

Oct 10, 2020

The course is very informative and knowledgeable. Its fun to learn! If there could be more visuals and videos in this course it would have been even more good !

By Isabela B

May 8, 2020

Excelente curso, com pontos essenciais para entendimento do temática de refugiados no século 21. Os materiais para leitura são super informativos e dinâmicos.

By Gawaar J

Aug 21, 2022

This course has broadened my understanding of forced displacement, the challenges facing persons of concern, and the solution needed to abate forced migration

By Katerina T

Feb 6, 2021

It was a very nice experience to be part of this course. I learned a lot of stuff and I gain more knowledge about the issue of refugees. Totally recommended.

By Eben O

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent and worthwhile course. Very informative course with astute and knowledgeable lecturers. I enjoyed and benefited from every bit of the course. Kudos

By Katlego W P

Oct 7, 2020

Very insightful course providing detailed information on refugees and migration. I highly recommend it for anyone interested in refugees and migration field.

By Brunilda S

Dec 9, 2021

This course was very useful with all material needed. Through this course I feel more skilled and ready to follow up with my career path. Thank you!

By Stefanie

Apr 21, 2020

This was an interesting and accessible course. For the most part, the reading load was manageable, interesting, and up-to-date. I would recommend it,

By peshawa

Dec 7, 2022

I learned a lot from the course, and it helped me to think about some different aspects of refugee education, and I will use the ideas in my thesis.

By laura p

Sep 3, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, las lecturas, vídeos y todos los materiales son apropiados.

Gracias por este conocimiento tan valioso, excelente curso.

By Marta R V d G

Aug 10, 2022

This course is very informative. I will use all the concepts and legal information for my future cases. I enjoyed this class. Thank you.

By Naushaba

Mar 15, 2022

It was not at all burdensome and has interesting and qualitative readings from which you can learn and empathise with the community.

By Juan E R

Jul 20, 2021

Certainly and eye opener. Very well presented and organized lectures. I enjoyed the videos, reading material and peers reviews.

By Aigerim S

Aug 9, 2021

Amazing course! I really liked all lecture materials. The course promotes a deeper undestanding of people on the move.

By Abera A

Oct 24, 2021

The course is paramount significant for all who have concern on the issues of refugee. I really like and enjoyed it.