Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Styling with Responsive Design by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,629 ratings
656 reviews

About the Course

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

MA
Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
Sep 25, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 642 Reviews for Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

By Ali N

Jun 17, 2019

teacher is awesome

By SAIPRAVEEN V

Apr 18, 2020

course is good

By Dipraj C J

Jun 28, 2020

it was good.

By Celso D R

Sep 24, 2019

Great course

By MUSAH I R

Feb 23, 2017

great course

By MAURYA A R

May 5, 2020

It is good.

By Ali M

Nov 13, 2016

good course

By AMRUTRAJ H

Jul 3, 2020

it is good

By Tal P A

Nov 26, 2016

Thank you!

By Pawan K

May 18, 2020

Excellent

By K. S K

Apr 26, 2020

Very good

By MOHA A

Apr 13, 2019

very nice

By Rudi M

Dec 27, 2017

thank you

By BANDARI S R

Jul 4, 2020

its nyc

By MANISH K S

Jul 16, 2020

good

By onkarpreet s

Jul 4, 2020

good

By Sampda S P

Jun 22, 2020

nice

By Omkar R S

Jun 12, 2020

Good

By Tushar n

Jun 9, 2020

good

By vishal m

May 12, 2020

good

By Tran L M A ( D

Apr 5, 2020

good

By Nguyễn V B H

Nov 29, 2019

Nice

By Zaid S K

Jan 11, 2020

.

By Arturo A

Jul 16, 2020

The course as always has a very good content, and I recommend it to anyone who is interested. But it has two things that I don't like at all.

the first one that the content is a little bit obsolete since it uses the version 3 of bootstrap and it's not completely compatible with the current one.

The second and most important is that the practical tests are optional, and also they seem to be designed with some reluctance. Unlike the other courses of this same specialization, here you don't feel too motivated, nor do you feel that you have a challenge that engages you. It is not well explained what to do in them, and as they are optional the little motivation you have disappears.

I think that the practices are the most important thing in a course, and the ones in this course are very bad. Otherwise a great course and highly recommended.

By Oana H

Jun 22, 2020

Five starts for the teacher, 2 stars for Coursera. A lot of outdated content like Bootstrap 3 for 2020. Would have liked to see at least some Bootstrap 4, flexbox and other 2020 frameworks. I get that this content was recorded in 2015 or 2017, but you offer paid services Coursera, you should keep content updated. And by the way, your website has a bug and people cannot access the final Capstone project after finishing the 4 courses in the specialization, a lot of users online are complaining about this. Fix it!!!