Chevron Left
Back to Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Advanced Styling with Responsive Design by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,968 ratings
722 reviews

About the Course

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

MA
Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM
Sep 25, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 706 Reviews for Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

By Fahad K

Sep 27, 2020

The instructor has adequate knwoledge about explaning the things but whatever I have learnt. the instructor didn't do any practicle/real-world examples that why we learnt these skills

By Hossam A

Mar 21, 2020

Firstly i thank you all to this good material , and i give my appreciate and thanks to Ph,Dr. Colleen van Lent.

And its very useful to me to learn this course .

Thank you very much <3

By Bovonrajt P

Jul 28, 2019

Good concept, example, and assignment to make me more understand about Styling with Responsive Design. It will perfect if I can learn more about bootstrap 4 that is the newer.

By Simran B

May 8, 2020

To learn about responsive designs and why it is important is all provided in this course.It imparts us with greater understanding of how media queries and bootstrap works.

By Víctor M R

Sep 15, 2017

It is a good course, great for those who are goingo to work mainly with Bootstrap. I missed more responsive design techniques for those who wants to code by themselves.

By Ceferino V I

Apr 13, 2016

Covers the basics pretty well. This should leave you with a good understanding of what responsive design is. The Bootstrap exercises help greatly in providing that.

By Alia H

Nov 10, 2020

the lecturer gives a very detailed explanation pack with information. but I hope there is some assignment to push the student more involved in the courses.

By Gerhard B

Mar 29, 2016

A great course within this spezialization. Great teaching skills!

But the assignments are only optional and the peer review is sometimes a little weak.

By Nitish B

May 28, 2021

It is a good course. But gone old as now Bootstrap 5 is out and it is still version 3. Also Instructor tells and give too less assignments and work.

By Mugdha B

Sep 30, 2020

Really great course with a lovely instructor and awesome material. But I think I was looking for a bit more in depth responsive website coding.

By Pratyush R R

Jul 23, 2020

It was an awesome journey learning new stuff about web design and development especially learning how to make your website platform friendly.

By Bsef17m043-MUHAMMAD B A

May 23, 2021

Overall it's a good experience. It's my first online course experience and it's a bit easy, they should make their assessments much harder.

By Luis A Z A

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

By Kedar S W

Jun 28, 2020

This should be updated to the current bootstrp 4 version which is already available. Rest all the concepts are very well explained!

By Mohammed A O

Apr 25, 2018

It was a great course, I liked the way that doctor colleen teached theis course ... really it was was a great experience , thanks

By Rushabh S B

Jun 19, 2020

Nice course & its content but need more about Bootstrap. As the content it is just like introduction to it & how to use it.

By Orlando G

Nov 20, 2019

Lacks advanced exercises in some cases but it covers pretty well the most important CSS concepts for responsive web design.

By Laxmikant M K

May 5, 2020

the use of latest bootstrap 4 is absent in this course. teaching to the hands-on to bootstrap could have been real better

By Mohamed F

Aug 23, 2016

the course is great but this is a little work as colleen says our hands didn't get dirty a lot but i really like it a lot

By LING H L

Apr 23, 2020

Bootstrap is a complicated framework. It is hard to apply it to the project with only two lectures materials.

By Akansha J

May 12, 2016

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

By Chantal L P

May 1, 2017

I really liked the course, but I would have loved more clases and practices. Anyway, thaks for all!

By Joe B

May 5, 2016

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

By Shivangi K

Jun 24, 2020

i workon this course , it give basic and sharp information about responsive breakpoint,bootstrap.

By Carl A T

Jul 29, 2018

Good introduction to RWD. Liked that the Bootstrap Framework, Forms and Navigation was covered.