Chevron Left
Back to Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
1,390 ratings
174 reviews

About the Course

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top reviews

VS
Jun 2, 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I
May 5, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 168 Reviews for Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

By Vladimir F

Jun 13, 2020

It works!!!

By Rahul S

Jan 21, 2019

best course

By tunc b

Apr 12, 2020

Very Good!

By Olusola K

Jul 8, 2020

excellent

By Siva S

May 18, 2018

Very Good

By Bhargav B

Mar 2, 2017

I LOVE IT

By Winston M K

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome!

By Predrag S

Nov 15, 2017

Awesome!

By Natalia S

Nov 12, 2020

Thanks!

By Kalynenko M

Sep 16, 2020

perfect

By CHETAN N

May 26, 2019

AMAZING

By Abdulrahman F

Jun 14, 2020

thanks

By Muhammad Z H

Nov 6, 2019

Thanks

By Dmitry

Sep 2, 2019

nice!

By Shaswata G

May 27, 2019

great

By Oleksandra S

Dec 7, 2018

Good!

By Souhardya G

Sep 15, 2020

Good

By KARMANYA D

Jun 1, 2020

nice

By Rafael N

Jan 14, 2017

Top!

By karan.j 1

Oct 27, 2020

yes

By Reto W

Jun 28, 2019

-

By Gokulnath R

Jun 14, 2016

G

By Jason M

Mar 23, 2016

T

By Orlando C

Dec 3, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

By Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.