Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Risk Management by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
82 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about risk assessment techniques and how to implement a number of strategies that will ensure the protection of assets. You will learn about the relationship between assets, vulnerabilities, threats, and risks. You will also engage with a number of current case studies in the industry that illustrate the material. You will leave the course with skills relating to threat modeling and business continuity planning that have direct applications at your current job or in your future career....

Top reviews

ST

Jun 26, 2021

Studying on coursera is very satisfying. The instructional videos are very clear with case studies that can be used as hands-on exercises.

RV

Dec 10, 2022

Course was very informative and gives very good idea what Risk Management is all about, and how to go about with implementation of it.

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Introduction to Risk Management

By T C

May 27, 2021

it is very good introduction to Risk with some case study to do.

By Felix O

Jun 14, 2021

VERY INFORMATIVE AND RELEVANT TO CURRENT ECONOMIC ENVIRONMENT

By Rosa M M

Oct 19, 2021

In my opinion this course is excellent because - the instructor: explains very clearly - the case study: very interesting and, the most useful for me, is the instructor's responses - Supplementary readings: an excellent opportunity to learn about real cases

By Mrs. G T

Oct 1, 2021

I have never thought about cybersecurity and how it works. This is very interesting to learn something I never knew.

By Sri U M T

Jun 27, 2021

Studying on coursera is very satisfying. The instructional videos are very clear with case studies that can be used as hands-on exercises.

By Chitty B T

May 27, 2021

Very Good Course..

By Kenneth T

Aug 19, 2021

great

By 321813601010 g

Apr 15, 2021

Good

By Payam H

May 21, 2021

i just compared this course with what i have read in CISSP and i think the sequence of this course is not perfect. Thus i decided to unenroll.

Thanks

By Raju V

Dec 11, 2022

Course was very informative and gives very good idea what Risk Management is all about, and how to go about with implementation of it.

By obielue m

Feb 17, 2022

Outstanding

By Eneji E O

Feb 3, 2023

great online study with challenging assignments at the end of each week activities

By Rana A

Dec 5, 2021

By Kumar S

Aug 10, 2022

The course was very informative but there is a problem that no one is there or this course has must enough traffic because my agisgnmets are not getting reviewed from past long time, this is not good first we do lots of effort to make the course complete and after completion we have to wait for so much long time for the certificate if someone reviewed your assignment by sake of god!! I advise "Coursera" to chage this methord as its not convinent.