Chevron Left
Back to Roman Architecture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Roman Architecture by Yale University

4.9
stars
511 ratings
178 reviews

About the Course

Roman Architecture is a course for people who love to travel and want to discover the power of architecture to shape politics, society, and culture....

Top reviews

CA
Jul 1, 2020

Professor Kleiner has been an amazing guide. There is nothing that she dint teach us with all her heart. She had put in extra efforts in shaping this course very well.. Glad to be your student.

JA
Jun 2, 2020

An engaging and very interesting course, great for learners or people familiar with Roman architecture. Presented very clearly and in an easy way to understand. I highly recommend this course.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 179 Reviews for Roman Architecture

By Ivan C

Jun 1, 2020

The lectures and materials were really good. The teacher was extremely knowledgeable with many first-hand anecdotes.

By Sergio N Z

Jul 12, 2017

A really good course. Very insightful. And the teacher transmits her passion for Rome in all her lectures.

By Baillie S

Jan 31, 2021

This course is very interesting,

It gathers all the great stages of Roman architecture!

I recommend it

By Laura R R

May 17, 2020

Very high quality content. Professor Kleiner explains everything in an exceptionally interesting way

By MARIA B O

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent! enjoy every lesson and admire the teacher's knowledge and all the personal research work

By Bradford K

Sep 21, 2017

Very challenging course with interesting content presented in an interactive and informative way.

By Shatakshi P

Aug 13, 2020

I absolutely loved and enjoyed this course, thankyou for making roman architecture easy for me.

By REINA Y G V

Aug 23, 2020

Gracias por este maravilloso y fantástico curso. Con él me enamoré más de la cultura romana

By Jago C

Jul 18, 2020

Inspiring, engaging and just about the most fulfilling learning experience I have ever had.

By Walfer A S W

Feb 6, 2021

Comprehensive, dynamic and quite fun, a lot of learning, a walk through the Roman Empire.

By Solo G

Jan 1, 2021

Excellent course! Worth every minute to expand your knowledge of Classical architecture.

By Carlos Z

Sep 6, 2020

Excellent course, both fun and very complete. Outstanding Professor Diana E.E. Kleiner.

By sunsun5 R

Apr 18, 2021

Excellent-brilliant course, I loved it and learned more than I ever thought I would.

By Jaimeson J

Jun 10, 2019

prof kleiner is my hero and i would lvoe to meet her and have gilato. i love her

By Daniel B

Dec 24, 2020

Absolutely wonderful!

El mejor curso que he completado hasta ahora en Coursera.

By dania k

Apr 16, 2017

Amazing organization of the course which I found very fruitful and highly ela

By manuela c

Jun 30, 2020

Excelente curso! Ideas muy claras sobre la arquitectura e historia de Roma.

By Harry F H

May 31, 2018

A thorough look into the wonder-filled world of roman architecture.

By Paul G

May 6, 2021

Excellent overview of the topic with a very enthusiastic teacher.

By Susana M G

May 12, 2020

Just magnificent course, just at the level of a great Augustus

By Manuela B

Oct 6, 2021

this was the best course I have taken in the last ten years

By Giusi A

Mar 3, 2021

Ottimo corso stimolante, approfondito e ben organizzato.

By María G M

Jun 2, 2020

It is a great way to lear more about Roman Architecture

By CAMILO E H N

Jul 6, 2020

Explicaciones perfectas. El tema es muy interesante.

By Jurga S

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting course and the tutor is fantastic!