Chevron Left
Back to Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Russian History: from Lenin to Putin by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.7
stars
627 ratings
232 reviews

About the Course

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Top reviews

RS

Sep 14, 2020

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC

Nov 14, 2021

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 237 Reviews for Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

By Peter A

May 17, 2021

Great overview. Clarified many concepts that were previously unclear or unknown. Especially useful to understand current Putin regime.

By Georgia T

Dec 19, 2020

An excellent brief History lesson about the contemporary Russian History. Great teacher. Fully satisfied. I strongly recommend it !

By miri m

Dec 21, 2020

Fue un curso muy enriquecedor, conducido admirablemente, de forma clara, concisa, pausada, el resultado ha sido genial, gracias

By Luis A L B

Mar 11, 2021

This course has been very interesting and productive. And it helps to understand the situation of the current era of Russia.

By Alessandro R d N

Oct 12, 2020

Excellent course! Do not be fooled by having three weeks of lectures as the course is very busy and will require dedication.

By Boutet F

Jan 29, 2022

I would like to thank again Professor Peter Kenez for rhe incredible trip he proposed us in this Russia so often unknown.

By Evelina P

Dec 10, 2020

Amazing instructor,very interesting lectures and the language used very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

By Rommel O

May 4, 2022

I particularly like the industrialization process of USSR and who among classes of people are the sacrificers for it.

By Laura A

Apr 29, 2022

Muy buen curso ofrecido por el Profesor Kenez, una eminencia sobre historia de Rusia. He aprendido y disfrutado mucho.

By Léandre O

Apr 8, 2020

Great course, great professor transmitting passion and interest. It was a pleasure to watch the videos.

By Esmeralda C G

Mar 22, 2021

This course has great content and really accomplishes its purpose: empathize with the Russian people.

By Ccbrundage

Jul 10, 2021

​Very helpful. It was interesting to be presented with a view from Russian eyes to some degree.

By Raheen G

Oct 21, 2020

I would to like to thanks to your team to upload this course. It is very understanding.

By catherine b

Jan 25, 2021

Fantastic course. Professor Kenez presents the material clearly and interestingly.

By Кутузова А А

Mar 9, 2022

Крайне важная, многосторонняя информация, великолепный иллюстративный материал

By YADU S

May 7, 2021

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Russian history.

By Elena M V

Jan 18, 2021

Thanks Peter! I took this course for plain old fun and thoroughly enjoyed it!

By Johanna B

Feb 15, 2021

What a great course! Thank you Professor Kenez! You are an inspiration!

By Alexander E

Oct 16, 2020

Un curso muy bueno para aproximarse a la concepción de la Rusia moderna

By Lisa C

Apr 20, 2022

​I enjoyed learning about Russia from Professor Kenez. Great class!

By Glen M

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent in-depth course with relevant context and logical flow.

By Matthieu

Nov 25, 2020

I learned a lot about Russian history! Very interesting course!

By Gareth S

Sep 14, 2020

Absolutely superb course, Peter really know his stuff!

By Ansa B

Feb 20, 2021

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

By Matheus B e S

Mar 29, 2022

Aulas super conscisas mas com bastante conteúdo.