Chevron Left
Back to Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
stars
849 ratings
253 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top reviews

FA
Sep 5, 2020

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

TN
Nov 19, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 238 Reviews for Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

By Arnaldo M C

Apr 27, 2019

Très bons modules de formation. A proposer en advanced level et pas seulement en Intermédiaire si possible.

By Sean C

Jan 13, 2020

Very informative,last week was more boring but thats just personal my taste,burocracy is just not my thing

By Bolivar J E F

Mar 2, 2020

un curso muy didáctico e interesante, les invito a que sigan este y otro curso de la plataforma coursera

By TWD T

Aug 7, 2017

this is a very good program. its insightful. i like the fact that it has additional information to read.

By Álvaro I G G

Mar 31, 2017

Awesome course, like the other ones of Eawag! Very useful for little projects. Who knows at large scale.

By Gianluca V

Nov 13, 2016

well done! i liked everything about it. better then some real life courses!

well structured and explained

By Lisa A

Oct 23, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a lot and the quizzes really helped for me to overview the material.

By Marvin A R S

Nov 27, 2016

Un excelente curso, con muy buena información, actualizada, fácil de entender y sobre todo de aplicar.

By Santiago G

Jul 29, 2020

A good course, but it takes more than 17 hours to complete, so the estimated time should be revised

By JUSTUS R

Jan 5, 2017

This topic and course content is very much useful for my carrier . Really thankful for this course

By Stephen C

Oct 27, 2016

Great course for anyone trying to learn about the basic information regarding sanitation systems!

By John A E

Oct 22, 2020

This course is helpful to all sanitation heads and engineers who want to know about sanitation.

By Mr. R L

May 20, 2020

very nice course ,all the expert were the best - it is going to be the best part in my teaching

By I S

Nov 22, 2020

Great course for sanitation service planners in Urban & Peri-Urban areas, Eye opening course..

By iftikhar a l

Feb 5, 2017

I found this course useful and practical and one can implement this in field and designing

By Yugantara K

May 14, 2020

This course gives me so much detailed information related to sanitation systems.Thank you

By Carlos M B B

Aug 20, 2019

A very uncommon opportunity to learn about the sanitary technologies behind the curtain.

By Igor D R L

Apr 6, 2020

It's a good course if you want to learn about sanitation. I'll share with my collegues.

By Navamani R

Nov 27, 2016

Good, Comprehensive course on Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

By Morapeli A l

Apr 21, 2020

Thi is one of the best course in my life i enjoyed it, i love it! Its changed my life.

By AKUAK P M

Nov 11, 2019

The course is very practical and it has enriched my understanding of urban sanitation

By HEMANT V P

Nov 19, 2017

Course is worth studying since it gives in depth analysis of sanitation and services.

By Miguel R

Jul 3, 2017

A very insightful and very well developed MOOC in the theme of Sanitation.

Thank you!

By Twesige J

Nov 23, 2018

Its an amazing experience with EAWAAG and hoping to attend more MOOC courses online

By jose v v

Feb 15, 2017

It was an excellent tool to learn how to use different approaches to solve problems