Chevron Left
Back to Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
920 ratings
270 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to learn how to plan affordable and context-specific sanitation solutions? Be up-to-date on the newest developments in urban sanitation planning and programming? Get to know best practice examples of urban sanitation systems in low- and middle-income countries? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an introduction to integrated sanitation planning, both on a citywide scale and for specific contexts such as informal settlements. You will become familiar with different sanitation planning frameworks as well as different systems and technologies relevant along the sanitation value chain. You will learn why systems’ thinking is crucial for urban environmental sanitation, and how to apply key terminology and important concepts. INSTRUCTION Eawag-Sandec and EPFL jointly offer this course with support from sanitation experts of the World Bank and WHO. LANGUAGES We simultaneously offer this course in English and French. The name of the French course is « Planification & Design des Systèmes et Technologies d’Assainissement ». MOOC SERIES This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Top reviews

TN
Nov 19, 2016

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

FA
Sep 5, 2020

An eye opener to inclusive sanitation planning. The course content was very well delivered not to mention the choice of case studies of failed and successful urban sanitation projects. Keep it up!!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 253 Reviews for Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

By Diana E O S

Apr 29, 2021

Es un curso que me ha ayudado en el proceso de elaboracion de tesis para el diseño de un sistema adecuado para una comunidad

By Miriam K M

Nov 16, 2016

very well developed course. i really enjoyed the different videos that made the course quite interesting and interactive

By HARRISOM J S V

Nov 6, 2020

Es una excelente formación en saneamiento básico. Sumamente enriquecedora a nivel profesional. Totalmente recomendada.

By Carlos P

Apr 17, 2021

Very good course. Took it to make decision of which onsite sanitation system to install in my own house. Very useful

By Roberto M M

Nov 21, 2016

It is very informative and practical. I'm looking forward to implement these in an upcoming project in Voi, Kenya.

By Achem L J

Nov 24, 2016

The course has been insightful, enlightening, grueling and highly interactive. i recommend it anytime, anyday

By Abdisalan A I

Apr 7, 2021

very interesting and helpful course, a lot of useful knowledge for sanitation and waste management services.

By Arnaldo M C

Apr 27, 2019

Très bons modules de formation. A proposer en advanced level et pas seulement en Intermédiaire si possible.

By Sean C

Jan 13, 2020

Very informative,last week was more boring but thats just personal my taste,burocracy is just not my thing

By TWD T

Aug 7, 2017

this is a very good program. its insightful. i like the fact that it has additional information to read.

By Álvaro I G G

Mar 31, 2017

Awesome course, like the other ones of Eawag! Very useful for little projects. Who knows at large scale.

By Gianluca V

Nov 13, 2016

well done! i liked everything about it. better then some real life courses!

well structured and explained

By Lisa A

Oct 23, 2017

This was a great course! I learned a lot and the quizzes really helped for me to overview the material.

By Chaudhari P S

May 6, 2021

very good to collect a detail knowledge about Planning & Design of Sanitation Systems and Technologies

By Marvin A R S

Nov 27, 2016

Un excelente curso, con muy buena información, actualizada, fácil de entender y sobre todo de aplicar.

By Santiago G

Jul 29, 2020

A good course, but it takes more than 17 hours to complete, so the estimated time should be revised

By JUSTUS R

Jan 5, 2017

This topic and course content is very much useful for my carrier . Really thankful for this course

By Stephen C

Oct 27, 2016

Great course for anyone trying to learn about the basic information regarding sanitation systems!

By John A E

Oct 22, 2020

This course is helpful to all sanitation heads and engineers who want to know about sanitation.

By Mr. R L

May 20, 2020

very nice course ,all the expert were the best - it is going to be the best part in my teaching

By I S

Nov 22, 2020

Great course for sanitation service planners in Urban & Peri-Urban areas, Eye opening course..

By iftikhar a l

Feb 5, 2017

I found this course useful and practical and one can implement this in field and designing

By Yugantara K

May 14, 2020

This course gives me so much detailed information related to sanitation systems.Thank you

By Carlos B

Aug 20, 2019

A very uncommon opportunity to learn about the sanitary technologies behind the curtain.

By Igor D R L

Apr 6, 2020

It's a good course if you want to learn about sanitation. I'll share with my collegues.