Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started with SAS Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started with SAS Programming by SAS

4.8
stars
1,577 ratings
360 reviews

About the Course

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Top reviews

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

SK
May 13, 2020

Simple, Straight to the point, Engages learners with tiny quizzes to help in learning actively. Could have more reading material as optional to dive deeper though. Overall, Great beginner course.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 359 Reviews for Getting Started with SAS Programming

By Sanket J

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course. Brilliant teaching. Very responsive assistance on groups regarding queries. Very pleased with the course.

By Abhishek R

May 10, 2019

The course structure , the exercises the support forum, everything is excellent. The best online course I have ever taken

By Jagrati S

Oct 11, 2020

A perfect interactive course to learn SAS. The tutor was very nice and explained things as simply as she could. Thankyou.

By Yu-Hung C

Oct 4, 2019

This course provides very detailed learning progress and resources. I extremely recommend this course for SAS beginners!

By Hui W

Aug 4, 2019

well organized study materials and easy to follow. More importantly, the staff are very helpful and respond very fast.

By Nilvargues B

Sep 27, 2020

Não tenho palavras por estar tão feliz com este progresso. O curso é muito bom e não tem como não aprender. Perfeito!

By Shardai J

May 9, 2020

Loved the course! Loved the actual hands on practice problems to do throughout the course. Cant wait to learn more!

By WING K K N

Nov 10, 2020

I rated this course 5 stars because the course is well structured with many hands-on activities using SAS Studio.

By Soumabrata S

Jul 30, 2020

The course was thorough with hands-on assignments. It helped me understand the functioning of SAS with very ease.

By Aditya S N

Jul 3, 2020

This is the best course I have ever done. It gives much knowledge to understand the basics of SAS Programming.

By Rhyxian L

Apr 4, 2020

Stacey Syphus is a very good instructor. She explained everything clearly and makes the course easy to follow!

By Vishnu P

Nov 8, 2019

A very interesting course which teaches you SAS from basics and which is more interesting . Thanks to coursera

By Javier L

Feb 20, 2019

This is great! Easy to follow and understand. The instructor has a nice serene voice and easy to understand.

By khamis m

Jan 17, 2020

This course was an eye-opener on a new world for me, Thank you for your great efforts to share knowledge.

By madhuri g

Oct 16, 2020

Amazing course..!! it covers all the basic concepts required for doing data management activities by SAS

By Hizami A

Aug 17, 2020

As a beginner, it is easy for me to understand the lessons and the learning materials are really helpful

By Alan S

Feb 11, 2019

Excellent introduction to SAS. Many thanks to Coursera and SAS for all the course content and software.

By Vanessa E G R

Aug 16, 2020

Increíble el manejo del tema y lo prácticos que resultan los ejercicios, muy dinámico para ser virtual!

By Yunchen D

Sep 29, 2019

Very detailed course materials, a great course for SAS beinners, really help me a lot in learning SAS.

By Taylan Ç

Jun 22, 2020

This is great course to understand the SAS programing language. You can learn lots of usefull things.

By Yining S

Jun 14, 2019

It's a useful course for students who want to have basic knowledge and programming skills about SAS!

By Usha G

Jul 23, 2020

Theory and practical was very interesting, I want to continue next course also. thanks to coursera.

By Abhishek S

Mar 2, 2020

Explained basics of SAS in a lucid manner. The part where SQL is used in SAS was very short though.

By ANGELICA P F G

Jul 20, 2020

96/5000

It is a really good course. I think I got the basic foundations to start working with SAS.

By Javier C

Apr 4, 2019

Very good course for getting started with SAS programming. Willing to continue the specialization.