Chevron Left
Back to Disease Screening in Public Health

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Disease Screening in Public Health by University of Geneva

4.5
stars
357 ratings
87 reviews

About the Course

Current and future public health is characterized by the increase of chronic and degenerative diseases, corresponding to the worldwide ageing of the population. The increasing prevalence of these conditions together with the long incubation period of the chronic diseases and the continual technological innovations, offer new opportunities to develop strategies for early diagnosis. Public Health has an important mandate to critically assess the promises and the pitfalls of disease screening strategies. This MOOC will help you understand important concepts for screening programs that will be explored through a series of examples that are the most relevant to public health today. We will conclude with expert interviews that explore future topics that will be important for screening. By the end of this MOOC, students should have the competency needed to be involved in the scientific field of screening, and understand the public health perspective in screening programs. This MOOC has been designed by the University of Geneva and the University of Lausanne. This MOOC has been prepared under the auspices of the Ecole romande de santé publique (www.ersp.ch) by Prof. Fred Paccaud, MD, MSc, Head of the Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine in Lausanne (www.iumsp.ch), in collaboration with Professor Antoine Flahault, MD, PhD, head of the Institute of Global Health, Geneva (https://www.unige.ch/medecine/isg/en/) and Prof. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant (McGill University, Quebec/ Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine, Lausanne)....

Top reviews

PB
Jun 22, 2021

It is a wonderful course and it help me to improve my skill, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

SH
Aug 24, 2020

To all the course professors: " A wonderful and big thank you for a course well taught and well completed by myself." I have learnt alot. Samantha Henry (Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar). Guyana

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 87 Reviews for Disease Screening in Public Health

By kyawnay z

Sep 5, 2020

It is a wonderful course, providing the very interesting methods in disease screening and implementation. How to evaluate a screening process is also learned.

By Arkajit D

Apr 25, 2020

I am very glad to express that this course was very informative and interesting. I learnt many things about various disease and screening.

By Matrujyoti P

Jun 14, 2020

It was an excellent course which clears fundamental doubts and also increases quality thinking in the field of Public Health screening.

By Adikibe-nana G A

Jun 1, 2020

This is one of the best online course l have experienced in recent times thanks to all those who put this up.

By Mohammed A J

Sep 7, 2020

The lest I can say, it's fantastic and very well prepared, organised and conducted. Thank you very much.

By Pascal E

Jul 16, 2020

A very challenging class with test questions that make you look at every perspective uniquely. 5 stars.

By Barend S V V

Sep 30, 2020

Thanks to all the personnel who helped create and distribute this information. Well done everyone.

By Marcarious T

Apr 30, 2020

It was very rigorous and intensive course. Thank you for providing all those wonderful resources.

By Karen M S B

Mar 20, 2019

Disfrute mucho el curso, me gusto que hubiera más de un ponente por capítulo.

By Dr. M A S

Jul 7, 2020

It was very informative course. Thanks for providing this type of course.

By Jonathan G

Jan 8, 2018

very interesting. I learned a lot about diseases. Very informative course.

By THEODORA S

Feb 1, 2021

an excellent course covering a difficult subject in an all rounded manner

By Victor C

Jul 18, 2020

Very informative course and well presented with excellent material

By Trygve B

Apr 14, 2018

First impression; very good! Have only started the first module

By Vivek G

May 28, 2020

Very detailed and nice explanations to the topic of screening

By Hosam M G A

Jul 27, 2020

Valuable course in the field of disease screening actually.

By Megan A

Mar 10, 2020

Great course with very interesting information. Thank you!

By Md H

May 14, 2020

This course is very much informative and knowledgeable.

By Tasnim K

Jul 23, 2020

It was an interesting and very informative course.

By Iqra A

Feb 24, 2019

This course made my foundations for public health.

By MUHAMMED U

Jun 19, 2020

thank you for your opportunity

very helpful course

By Jyothi G

Jun 22, 2020

very useful course, helped me a loot,thank you

By KUMAR S

May 15, 2020

Thanks to the team for giving a huge knowledge

By Aabid H

Apr 10, 2020

It Was full of Information and education

By Dr. M K I

Apr 7, 2020

Very interesting and informative Modules