Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Google SEO

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Google SEO by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
8,354 ratings
2,255 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top reviews

SS
Aug 9, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP
Jul 10, 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filter by:

2201 - 2225 of 2,233 Reviews for Introduction to Google SEO

By Luke G

Oct 21, 2018

It's somewhat harder to learn information and retain it when the speaker is stumbling over their content. Additionally, there are ways to show SEO optimization in a more interactive way. I think this course could be improved with a more thoughtful look at the content.

By Debbie

Jan 22, 2021

This class seemed like a lot of filler and was a bit unecessary. All of the most important info in this class could be have been put together in a starter module for a more advanced class instead. I finished all four weeks of the class in 5 days. Meh.

By Yuval D

Jul 30, 2020

The majority of the information is not useful in both academic or practical manner.

Too much is spent on career advice and historical review.

Very little value, theory or tactics is provided to anyone who needs to actually implement SEO.

By Prayas K

Sep 30, 2020

This course is overstretched with irrelevant topics loke history of SEO, which don't add any value to industry demands.

By Kristina

Feb 18, 2021

Good for general knowledge but still do not know how to start optimizing my website. Rather historical than practical

By milton c

Aug 23, 2020

This was more like the history of SEO, you don't really learn too much about the hands-on technical aspects of SEO.

By VIKAS T

May 23, 2019

Teaching Quality Is Very Low, Information is also lacked, By The Way Tutor words are not understable.

By Mandy W

Apr 12, 2021

not looking to start a career in SEO. this was geared toward a career not as a skillset to learn. :(

By Hala A

Oct 4, 2021

Very theoretical and history oriented with no hands on. The career part was totally irrelevant.

By Dan h

Apr 26, 2017

This course is pretty old considering how fast this field changes,

By Aleksandra S

May 12, 2016

Good content, but blocked quizes in free version is bad idea.

By Laura T d M C

Mar 28, 2019

Please review the transcriptions, there are mistakes.

By Syeda A N

Jul 2, 2020

I think the first two weeks were useless.

By Судоргина В А

Nov 4, 2016

Not bad for who have never met the SEO

By Vivek N

Dec 21, 2016

Not sure how this course is usefull.

By Trushar R D

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you Coursera.

By hemad j

Oct 24, 2016

Greetings ,

By Kathleen F

Aug 20, 2021

I submitted 3 out of 4 lessons. The submissions weren't registered and the course has listed my assignments as overdue. Furthermore, the written dialogue was cut off before the end in each of the weeks. I am very disappointed in the quality of this course. I have taken other courses thru Coursera and am very pleased with them But not with this one!

By Ji Y L

Sep 7, 2021

Did not use enough practical or visual presentation, feel just reading a book for me. So hard to concentrate.

By Pablo V

Nov 26, 2020

Un bodrio, muy largo para el contenido histórico que en definitiva no es aplicable al día de hoy.

Una pena.

By Tonia D

Feb 15, 2021

Too technical with a lot of irrelevant info e.g.typical day of a seo mgr and job description analysis

By Nicolas S V

Mar 31, 2018

Introduction to SEO. You shouldn't expect nothing more that some superficial topics being explained.

By Muhammad A F

Apr 14, 2020

The course is really boring and it doesn't spike interest so seems to me like a waste of time

By shaimaa E

Aug 31, 2020

it teaches you about the seo career, interview etc more than how to perform seo itself.