Chevron Left
Back to Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Self Awareness and the Effective Leader by Rice University

4.7
stars
465 ratings
89 reviews

About the Course

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

Top reviews

JL
May 13, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP
Apr 8, 2020

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 86 Reviews for Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

By Enrique A

Jan 11, 2018

Very good Class. Recommended 100%

By MARSAD P

Jun 23, 2020

It’s very helpful in our life

By R.S

Jul 27, 2020

Nice to be use in the skill

By Muhammad D Y

Aug 17, 2020

Well done and Thank you!

By Ashutosh N

Apr 30, 2020

Very Nice and impactful

By shaoming.xu

Nov 30, 2016

cool!it is very useful!

By Kushal B

Oct 17, 2020

Very Good for learning

By Kaba A

Aug 24, 2017

High quality material.

By Winston A W

Jul 30, 2020

Excellent, thank you.

By Preethi K

Jun 27, 2020

Nice experience

By Octavio D H C

Sep 9, 2020

excellent

By Flt L G R

Jul 6, 2020

THANKS...

By Dr. B k

Jul 23, 2020

good.

By Rahul D

Jun 14, 2020

Great

By 2.21914E+11 T S

Nov 5, 2020

nice

By Md. R Q S

Oct 12, 2020

xoss

By Thaveesha W

Jul 16, 2020

best

By VISWESHKANNAN

Jul 7, 2020

good

By Mona A A

Jun 19, 2020

good

By ABHISHEK G

Mar 20, 2020

Nice

By Md J A M

Apr 30, 2020

n/a

By Fatima H A

Nov 16, 2019

t

By DJON A

Jan 8, 2021

The course is a good start to becoming aware at what your inadequacies are as a leader, it also hilights the advantages and skills you already have as a leader. The only issue i have for this is that it tends to require tons of reading before you can complete it with good grades

By Samson A

Dec 6, 2017

Very organized study material. Plenty of supporting material with a lots of exercises and hands on. It is very practical training for anyone who wants to discover leadership. I highly recommend this course for those of you who desire to play a leadership role. wow!!!

By Virja D G

Apr 25, 2018

The content relevant with our need in the workplace. The pronunciation of the speaker is very clear. Easy to be understood. Not using idiomatic phrase, so that it is easier for non-English native.