Chevron Left
Back to Natural Language Processing with Sequence Models

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Natural Language Processing with Sequence Models by DeepLearning.AI

4.5
stars
910 ratings

About the Course

In Course 3 of the Natural Language Processing Specialization, you will: a) Train a neural network with GLoVe word embeddings to perform sentiment analysis of tweets, b) Generate synthetic Shakespeare text using a Gated Recurrent Unit (GRU) language model, c) Train a recurrent neural network to perform named entity recognition (NER) using LSTMs with linear layers, and d) Use so-called ‘Siamese’ LSTM models to compare questions in a corpus and identify those that are worded differently but have the same meaning. By the end of this Specialization, you will have designed NLP applications that perform question-answering and sentiment analysis, created tools to translate languages and summarize text, and even built a chatbot! This Specialization is designed and taught by two experts in NLP, machine learning, and deep learning. Younes Bensouda Mourri is an Instructor of AI at Stanford University who also helped build the Deep Learning Specialization. Łukasz Kaiser is a Staff Research Scientist at Google Brain and the co-author of Tensorflow, the Tensor2Tensor and Trax libraries, and the Transformer paper....

Top reviews

SA

Sep 27, 2020

Overall it was great a course. A little bit weak in theory. I think for practical purposes whatever was sufficient. The detection of Question duplication was a very much cool model. I enjoy it a lot.

AU

Nov 11, 2021

This is the third course of NLP Specialization. This was a great course and the instructors was amazing. I really learned and understand everything they thought like LSTM, GRU, Siamese Networks etc.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 192 Reviews for Natural Language Processing with Sequence Models

By CLAUDIA R R

Aug 12, 2021

It's a very complete course. Though it is not beginners level so it took me way more time than it was design.

By Ramachandran M

May 14, 2021

Excellent essential material for NLP and assignments that sharpen understanding and help coding skills!!

By Taranpreet s

Jan 2, 2021

Great content and explanations, Assignments are on the easier side, lot of patch work and spoon feeding

By John J M

Aug 25, 2020

Great course. Be sure to take advantage of optional readings to get the most out of the course.

By Yun-Chen L

Nov 18, 2020

In this course, we deal with some interesting model, sentiment analysis. question duplication.

By Siddharth p

Oct 5, 2020

Awesome !the notebook provided actually helps you to get your hands dirty and learn on the go!

By Ghaith K

Sep 17, 2020

aswesome course, really loved how well the assignement are structured . thank you coursera

By satish b

Dec 13, 2020

Course assignment quality is very good and the theory on Siamese Networks is very good!

By Mohan N

Mar 11, 2021

Well paced with exercises that focus on building practical skill in dealing with NLP.

By Gerson R

Mar 30, 2021

very well driven content for understanding deep neural networks! amazing course!!!!!

By Esteban G

Sep 16, 2020

Great course, I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning about NLP

By İbrahim Y

Dec 3, 2021

Good practice quizzes and graded implementations. Recommended for NLP enthusiasts

By Ravi R

Dec 18, 2021

It was a great course with exceptional explanations and fantastic assignments!

By Murat K

Jan 3, 2021

this course is very useful for understanding same sequential NLP model using.

By Roman L

Aug 2, 2020

The hallmark of this course is the very enjoyable trax / jax training. Thanks

By Timothy G

Sep 23, 2020

This course very informative on NLP is actual helping me do my next project.

By Christoph H

Aug 17, 2020

Very comprehensive introduction to Siamese Networks for One-Shot learning.

By Martin P

Mar 22, 2021

Great course with great lecturers. Clear explanation of advanced topics.

By kunal c

Mar 21, 2022

R​eally helpful in understanding and implementation of RNN and LSTM.

By Ufuk H

May 14, 2021

Great course, with clear explanations and well designed assignments.

By Utku T

Feb 24, 2021

Awesome course! I learned many theoretical and practical techniques.

By SACHIN S

Nov 12, 2020

This is one of the best course on NLP with Deep learning technique.

By Reza M M

Jul 4, 2022

It was very good course especially the 1 shot learning in week 4.

By Eugenia M

Nov 13, 2021

Excellent class with great assignments with real use case of NLP.

By Esteban G

Feb 9, 2021

Great Course I hope a Second NLP specialization will launch soon!