Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Tools for Analyze

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Tools for Analyze by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
1,438 ratings
186 reviews

About the Course

This course will cover the Measure phase and portions of the Analyze phase of the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about lean tools for process analysis, failure mode and effects analysis (FMEA), measurement system analysis (MSA) and gauge repeatability and reproducibility (GR&R), and you will be introduced to basic statistics. This course will outline useful measure and analysis phase tools and will give you an overview of statistics as they are related to the Six Sigma process. The statistics module will provide you with an overview of the concepts and you will be given multiple example problems to see how to apply these concepts. Every module will include readings, discussions, lecture videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

KM
Nov 29, 2020

Great course to learn about the in-depth idea of Six Sigma with applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

ET
Oct 15, 2018

I enjoy the clear presentations of the lecturers. The lecture slides are extremely helpful. The lectures compliment very well the ideas mentioned in the textbook.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 187 Reviews for Six Sigma Tools for Analyze

By Atul G U

Jun 5, 2020

.

By Rohit N

Apr 14, 2020

.

By Kirsten K

Jul 9, 2020

The course is interesting. Be sure to read the recommended readings when it comes to the stats. The video's go a bit fast. Also, use excel for the problems. It is way faster. I am glad they recommend this rather than manual calculations.

By George W

Aug 15, 2020

A good course with clear lecture videos, but I wish the videos can be more detailed so that I can answer questions in exercises and quizzes better even if I know they might intend to let us find answers in the book.

By Shyamjith.P.M

Jun 5, 2020

The course is excellent but would love if the videos are much more explanatory rather than just reading out the PPT slides. Would suggest to use the animation tools for explaining.

By ANIKET K

Jul 21, 2020

Great Course for people looking for a new skill set, gives complete overview of SIX SIGMA. Should also give more real world examples for each topic. Explanation could be more.

By Federico

Aug 30, 2020

Useful and interesting topics, well explained and structured. I give four stars because I would have liked a higher level of insight and some additional practical example.

By Kunal C

Oct 5, 2019

Got to learn new more things. As a suggestion, project work or peer-graded assignments can be included for more practice and understanding of charts and distributions.

By Akshay P

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent Course with all relative information from DMAIC tool Briefly for analyze part this is course is fulll depth coverage of all modules Thank you very much.

By Kandikonda R R S

Jun 7, 2020

This course really gives you a view on the Analyze section of DMIAC process. The data analysis sections are really good.

By Zuzana D

Oct 16, 2018

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

By nicolas b

Oct 28, 2020

Pretty good course but I would have given more depth to the topics reviewed in week 1 and 2.

By Alekya G

Jan 19, 2020

Week 4 professor lecture very fast and very difficult to understand basis knowledge person

By Raghvendra P S

Jun 10, 2018

awesome exercise and content ,felt some lack of numeric problems

By Eduardo A d O

Nov 26, 2018

Very well developed but the most indicated book is expensive.

By Andrew C

Sep 14, 2020

Great course to prepare you for yellow belt certification.

By Soumitra C

Aug 30, 2020

Mathematical examples on bimodal distribution are worth

By Muhamad A B A B

Sep 10, 2020

Introductory course that's easy to follow and score

By Aizaz A

Jan 9, 2021

Book should be in free excess to read easily

By Álvaro B D S

Mar 2, 2019

No written course material accessible.

By Irender S

Aug 7, 2021

Good learning and analyzing syllabus.

By Aditi N

Jul 8, 2020

t was a good learning experience!

By Edelweis H G R

Aug 20, 2017

Basic but ok for a yellow belt.

By Husam A A

Jul 12, 2021

Challenging but worth to learn

By Bhavya A

Jul 10, 2021

Good course for beginners.