Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
815 ratings
149 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

LU
Feb 4, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

SN
Aug 24, 2019

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.\n\nI think including more practice examples would be better.\n\nThank you for this course

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 148 Reviews for Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

By Riasat N

Jun 16, 2019

Some repetitive courses and confusing sequences of chapter modules.

By Goncalo C S C E

Jul 3, 2018

The materials are quite ok, I think all people make an effort to bring this to a reasonable understanding for all. A few question to take in: a) how to relate to the service industries and non manufacturing world, b) the content in the book is way more dense and "untreated" if the course serves as a preparation for the exam then we can all be in trouble.c) suggestion - have a google excel with the formulas ready to be used since some of the examples can be improved (r and test for r) d)suggestion - explain what things mean in laymen language - since some of the videos do the work ( correlation is a good example, can you do examples of day to day or service or software or stock market, or others where we can find more context from the application of the formulas

By Eduardo G

Nov 5, 2018

Displaying formuale is not enough for good learning

By Carmelo R

May 12, 2019

I have started this course and find it very friendly. I Hope complete this course and try to continuing with next analyze and improve process. Thank you !

By bao t

Jan 30, 2019

This course includes everything needed in measure phase and helps me understand more in statistics

By MARCOS F F D

Sep 25, 2019

Course with good theoretical and practical content!

By Varun P

Jan 5, 2018

Very Helpful

By brian d

Dec 12, 2018

Too much focus on statistics without context of usage.

By Michiel H

Jul 5, 2019

Course totally lacks enthousiasm. A lot of repetition from the yellow belt course. No in-depth questions about process capability and statistics calculations. No involvement of teachers in the forums. Some sheets and questions are plain wrong (e.g. on cpk calculation). Some presentations are made with a totally unrelated movie as a background, which greatly distracts from the information. I am disappointed, but will finish the specialization. Anyway it is a good motivation to read the handbook.

By Auve R P

Jun 6, 2020

Amazing course with a detailed explanation. This is kinda must learn for understanding six sigma. One would learn the basic concept (define and measuring tools) of how to apply six sigma in an industry.

By Lesly N O U

Feb 4, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

By Yasser C

Sep 19, 2020

A very rich and amazing course

But the tests were too difficult i couldn't find the answers neither in the book neither in the videos i had to do lot of research and this tooks a lot of time

By Gilberto T G

Jun 10, 2020

Muy buen curso, bastante completo. Coursera te da la oportinidad de acceder a cursos con universidades de clase mundial desde la tu casa. gracias por esta experiencia tan maravillosa.

By Jonathan T R

Apr 5, 2020

Tema super interesante y complejo de entender. Al final después de repetir las lecciones, queda más claro el contenido. Recomendable al 100 %. Gracias a los profesores.

By Aurobindo K B

Oct 13, 2018

Sir n maam I am so grateful for being a student of yours in this course where i got all my doubt cleared.It was mind blowing course I ever had in online platform

By Shady N

Aug 25, 2019

The course is excellent and helped me to better use excel for statistics.

I think including more practice examples would be better.

Thank you for this course

By Gustavo S

Jan 6, 2019

Although estatistic and probability are hard to get most of the times, I felt comfortable by doing the classes and reaching the goals. Really nice.

By RANJEET S M

May 8, 2020

"The Green Belt Specialization is a Great Learning, however it would be good if there is one more course on black belt or master black belt"

By Savinay K S

Dec 12, 2019

Amazing very informative and helpful. Would appreciate if we get more solved examples with steps to calculate and strengthen the learnings.

By Talha I H

May 12, 2020

It was little bit hard course as it is intermediate level. There are lots of statistical math. Thanks to the instructor for their efforts.

By Ricardo C

Mar 2, 2020

It was quit interesting and valuable! Several mathematical guidelines to apply to define the issue, measure and test the issues.

By Laura T

Nov 16, 2020

Lots of math. It would be a great course to take if you do statistics, or want to learn about the math behind data analysis.

By Jose M

Jul 1, 2020

Great course, difficult topics explained in a step-by-step way with great pedagogy making it easier to grasp the knowledge.

By José M M D

Aug 12, 2020

excelente material, las explicaciones son muy sencillas y te llevan paso a paso.

Los temas que abarca son muy completos

By Diana A R E

Jul 30, 2020

Muy buen curso, mucha información útil, es excelente para repasar algunos temas (estudio ingenieríaindustrial).