Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases by University System of Georgia

4.8
stars
1,001 ratings
177 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will take you deeper into the principles and tools associated with the "Define" and "Measure" phases of the DMAIC structure of Six Sigma. It is highly recommended that you complete the "Yellow Belt Specialization" and the course "Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)" before beginning this course. In this course, your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the advanced knowledge of team dynamics and performance, process analysis, probability, statistics, statistical distributions, collecting and summarizing data, measurement systems analysis, process and performance capability, and exploratory data analysis associated with Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and quizzes to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

LU
Feb 4, 2018

Amaizing Course, I am a Business Management Engineering Student, but I'm in an exchange program actually and this course made me remember all the topics I have been studied in my Quality Classes.

KM
Dec 12, 2020

Great course to learn about six sigma Green belt from entrance level to expertise level. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support throughout the course.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 178 Reviews for Six Sigma Advanced Define and Measure Phases

By PRAJWAL N D

Jul 21, 2020

a bit difficult to persue. since there are many mathematical and statistical concepts are involved

By Andrew S T

Sep 12, 2020

the course was good, but at certain instances, concepts were not fully explained

By Ivan B N

Sep 11, 2020

More examples of using this metrics in business practices would be great.

By Ilya R

Nov 28, 2019

Realy good course it push me to refresh data that i got in university

By Brahimi M

Apr 30, 2020

Good course content very interesting academically and professionally

By Vijay M R

May 30, 2020

Really like the course details also touched the distribution topics

By ZAMIATI Y

Jan 6, 2021

Last three weeks aren't intitutional (only reading of power point)

By Laura V M

Dec 20, 2020

Informative course about different tools for Six Sigma

By CAMILO J M G

Jan 19, 2021

Me encanto el curso muy bueno lo recomiendo.

By Oscar J D R

Nov 16, 2019

It was good, I could remember many things

By RENATO E L F

May 23, 2020

faltan estudios de casos practicos

By Michael A E

Jul 5, 2020

Awesome content! Very detailed.

By Azarruddin S M

Jun 2, 2020

good and we get all basic infp

By Ashish R

Sep 25, 2020

the best part is quizzes

By Prakash G

Apr 8, 2021

very enriching course

By SABEEL A A K

Nov 4, 2020

good

By Tiago G d S

Jul 11, 2020

Good

By Satwick D

May 17, 2020

Good

By Richard B

May 28, 2020

I did not see the LSS Define material. No Charter (problem/goal/benefit statements), VOC or SIPOC. The Process mapping was good. There is way more stats than a normal Green Belt needs to apply the DMAIC methodology, to analyze and improve a business process. Process capability material was good.

Rich Blood

Master Black Belt for GE, Accenture and Mastercard

MS in Statistics

By Felicia C B

May 9, 2020

Missing and at times conflicting information in this particular module. The lectures and quizzes need to be reviewed and updated. The book and lectures do not always relay the same message.

By Vivien C

Jun 28, 2020

The video explanation is easy to understand but maybe more quiz or practices could be added especially for the calculation parts

By Tim E

Jul 29, 2020

There seemed to be a couple of errors between what was on the slide and what the instructor spoke as he read the slide.

By Walter M

Jul 30, 2020

It was good if the module went own to train how to use Minitab etc to perform statistical calculation

By Amit C

Mar 21, 2021

The formulas need to be elaborated and the 'Why' needs to be simplified for better understanding.

By Alex A

Mar 31, 2020

too fast explanations without excel files to work with