Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
2,109 ratings
443 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SO
Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

NM
Nov 22, 2020

The Program covers the basic requirements for Six sigma and clearly helps us to understand the concepts. The Graded quiz helps us to identify how much we understood through the class.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 440 Reviews for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

By Jeremiah T

May 22, 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

By omkar j

Jun 10, 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.

By Omaid G

Apr 18, 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

By Jatinkumar P

Feb 23, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

By Deleted A

Apr 13, 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

By Ritesh K

Aug 21, 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

By AMAN M

Aug 14, 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

By Bidisha G

Sep 25, 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

By anbarasan a

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

By Sachin K

Oct 2, 2020

It's a new normal for teaching during this pandemic. Lectures was quite impressive and good learning. Thanks!

By Mark M

Oct 14, 2020

The course was presented well, with enthusiasm from the professors. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Coursera!

By Kerri R

May 28, 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

By Kaustubh l

Apr 18, 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

By Aitor C

Apr 6, 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

By Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

By Shraddha F K

Sep 22, 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou

By Vipin S

Aug 2, 2020

After taking course, feeling confident and capable of dealing with any problem comes in my way at job

By Everton H T

Feb 20, 2018

very good approach represented by Teacher, Im very happy and safe to continue by success professional

By Rajesh M C

May 25, 2020

Good Course it Covers the basics of Yellow Belt and Informs about the new techniques and their uses.

By Mohammed J

Oct 20, 2018

I have had excellent Learning with this course, It will make application of the knowledge very easy.

By Adil E M

Jun 9, 2020

it's a exellent course of six sigma thank you coursera and university of georgya for such course .

By RANJEET S M

May 8, 2020

"The Yellow Belt Specilization from Coursera is well taught and it is good to enhance work skills"

By Neelesh S

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent program for a good beginning into the statistical quality management through six sigma.

By Varun P

Oct 17, 2017

Successfully completed the course and would like to recommend everyone to learn from this course!

By Syed A

Jan 20, 2018

I like the course because it explains in such a way that a average student can also understand.