Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure by University System of Georgia

4.6
454 ratings
55 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

LD

Sep 18, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

KG

Feb 10, 2019

Comprehensive Course, very good introduction to many tools for Define and Measure. Would be better if there are more real world case studies that uses different kinds of sampling.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 55 Reviews for Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

By George S

Apr 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and will recommend to colleagues and friends.

By Fuad A C

Apr 21, 2019

Good tutorial and the content of the course was really worth it.

By Saeed A B

May 07, 2019

t

By Khalil j

Apr 14, 2019

Good course

By Amr N N

May 11, 2019

Great course learned a lot

By Zaid A

Mar 28, 2019

Top, very clean and clear instructions

By K P k

Jun 24, 2019

Well done. Great content. To the point explanations.

By Glauco H P M

Jul 01, 2019

Awesome!

By MASOOTH A

Jul 13, 2019

good

By Mayank B

Jul 22, 2019

Beautiful teaching and respectful learning will make the job done.

By Blodwin D J

Aug 14, 2019

i

By Esteban R

Dec 23, 2018

Some of the slides do not follow or agreed with lectures. Very superficial lectures. The slides are not the same as presented in the lectures.

By Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

By Enrique M C M

Mar 06, 2019

Very good teaching and explanation. The only thing i didn't like is that i felt it was too much information too tightly packed

By Dzintra M

Mar 07, 2019

Great course. Everything is simply, straighforwardly explained.

By Sriram P

Mar 09, 2019

good

By César R A

Mar 07, 2019

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.

By Diana D

Jan 14, 2019

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

By Shawn P

Jan 14, 2019

Data section is too simple

By Zuzana D

Oct 16, 2018

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

By Josef M J A

Jul 25, 2018

Informative and organized.

By Allen J M A

Jan 16, 2018

The course is a practical way to make yourself familiar with the different terminologies and jargon used in Six Sigma. However, the course lacks sufficient reading materials such as external links or downloadable pdf's to let the students learn even more. Some of the modules also lack interaction with the students as the video presentation seemed to be a mere powerpoint presentation. It would be nice to increase interaction with students to increase the likelihood of learning.

By Meiyarasu

May 02, 2019

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

By Sridharan G

Apr 06, 2019

Great Course !

By JASON J D

May 26, 2019

Have more assignments where we can use the techniques