Chevron Left
Back to Smart Contracts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Smart Contracts by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
1,606 ratings
302 reviews

About the Course

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top reviews

DM
Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT
Apr 8, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 300 Reviews for Smart Contracts

By HARUN S

Feb 10, 2020

This course is very well designed to people enhance programming skills. I have C and Php experience and enjoyed a lot while studying. Thanks to coursera platform and Dr. Bina Ramamurthy for her valuable contribution.

By Victor O

Feb 23, 2019

Nice readings and it was very interesting to use the Remix IDE more. The programming assignment was nicely well-defined (if perhaps a little too easy for me).

Would have been nice to see a video about Fallbacks.

By Dipayan M

Dec 18, 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

By Hieu T

Apr 9, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

By Martin M

Jun 23, 2018

In this course I really learned something. Even as an IT pro with programming background it takes some thinking to get the Smart Contract concepts. Looking forward to the next courses.

By Azra P

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent. Very structured and step by step approach helps to learn the concepts easily.

Really like Mam's explanation approach very clear and systematic with simple English

By Ibrahim I C

Jul 24, 2020

course made smart contracts easier to understand, i loved bina ramamurthy's explanations and analogies and the extra resources at the end of each module were very helpful

By Khaled n

Jul 30, 2019

some resources must be reordered with the vedios for the student to keep on trying the code in the vedio

thanks alot for the course content its simple and progressive

By AVINASH A

Nov 16, 2018

Good course, well explained for beginners. Along with the course, pay attention to reading section especially referred youtube course of solidity for more examples.

By Muhammad A F

Jun 3, 2020

A good course to develop understanding of Solidity, however, you need to be familiar with any object oriented programming language, prior to taking this course.

By Alon G

Sep 19, 2018

Exactly the right level, i'd expect. Not a course to learn how to be a programmer, yet enough info to have a basic understanding of smart contract and Solidity.

By Arun K D

Aug 2, 2018

This is one of the toughest course for me. Lectures and supporting materials helped a lot to complete this course. Thank Bina and all supporting staff.

By mischelle m

Sep 2, 2018

I know now why Smart Contracts are important. I really enjoyed the course and look forward to the remaining courses. I am really digging this stuff!!

By PARIMALA S M P

Oct 29, 2018

This course is excellent, It gave good understanding on writing smart contracts in Solidity. Quiz and the graded Assignments are quite interesting.

By Rohan M

Feb 24, 2019

Well structured, Final assignment requires you apply the learning from all the weeks. Programming language experience helps but is not necessary.

By Prasana R

Oct 29, 2020

Much needed basic course for the future. Well covered. Thanks again for the team. I hope to complete Dapps and Blockchain environment soon !!!

By Cheng I

Nov 23, 2019

The course is very great, it helps me build excellent knowledge of the smart contract, I wish to have more chance to study courses like this.

By Rao N A

Jul 24, 2019

Very good course. Makes you enough string you can start writing smart contracts on your own.Must clear your concepts with provided Readings.

By Efrain V C

May 14, 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, la profesora muy bien nuevamente y bueno aprendí lo básico para continuar aprendiendo Smart Contracts. Gracias

By Sintyadi T

Dec 25, 2018

It explains in depth about smart contract.

Just one thing, sometimes watching a coding video is boring. Would be more fun to code ourselves

By Sara R

Jul 6, 2020

The content classification was extremely good and excellent. The optional resources were very useful and efficient, You must read it.

By Domenico G

Apr 14, 2020

The course is well designed and the exercises is completed.

Just the final exam would be more complex, I suggest to remove the hint

By Saantosh S P

Mar 20, 2019

This course was tough, especially understanding different constructs & implementing them. But learning quotient was high as well.

By Anand

Jan 10, 2019

Very good ground up presentation of smart contract concepts. Loved the last programming assignment :-) fun and challenging!

By Anish S S

May 24, 2020

This course covers the basics of solidity from both practical and theoretical point of view and is a good starting point.