Chevron Left
Back to Smart Contracts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Smart Contracts by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
1,777 ratings
337 reviews

About the Course

This second course of the Blockchain specialization will help you design, code, deploy and execute a smart contract – the computational element of the blockchain technology. Smart contracts allow for implementing user-defined operations of arbitrary complexity that are not possible through plain cryptocurrency protocols. They allow users to implement conditions, rules and policies of the domain applications. Smart contracts are a powerful feature that, when properly designed and coded, can result in autonomous, efficient and transparent systems. You will design and program smart contracts in Solidity language, test and deploy them in the Remix development environment, and invoke them from a simple web interface that Remix provides. This course features best practices for designing solutions with smart contracts using Solidity and Remix IDE. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top reviews

DM
Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course! Provided a good overview of how smart contracts adds a layer of value to the evolution in blockchain technology. The hands on programming experience was quite helpful as well.

HT
Apr 8, 2019

Thank you; excellent starting point so I can have a good foundation to learn more Solidity programming; the discussion forum is helpful when I submit the code at the end of the project.

Filter by:

326 - 343 of 343 Reviews for Smart Contracts

By Matteo L

Nov 15, 2018

Not being a native English speaker, I found a bit of difficulty with the teacher's colorful pronunciation.

By Yves T

Nov 19, 2020

Course is good but there is clearly a bug in the evaluation process of week 4. You have to work on it.

By Keith M

Feb 14, 2019

Very basic. Final programming assignment pretty much spoon-feeds you the answers through the hints.

By Nanda K

Sep 23, 2018

Good content, but I wish it was presented better. The teacher blandly reads out from a prompter.

By Maulik P

Jun 26, 2020

The explanation of the keywords in the example smart contracts should be given more clearly.

By Vlad S

Feb 20, 2021

I would have liked a more in-depth approach for the Solidity language courses.

By Nofil A

Mar 9, 2020

I think there should be more practice to get hands on solidity .

By Jeremiah F I

Sep 23, 2020

Nice course but there is need for improvement in course content

By Marco M

Sep 12, 2019

I think there should be more exercise.

By Bornface S

Aug 14, 2020

I leant a lot, with real challanges

By Daniel B D

May 19, 2021

It's time for a contents update.

By Shelly H

Nov 14, 2019

It feels like the professor is reading from a text book!

By Jakub

Mar 8, 2021

Old version of Solidity asking for major update.

By Felix W D

Jun 29, 2021

T​he course is trivial. The course mostly consists of just repeating what is written in the Ethereum documentation, and only 30% of each video actually discusses the subject, with the remainder being filler. The course does not contain any depth at all, and the final project is laughably easy and can be completed without understanding what you're doing at all.

By Javier L C C

Aug 8, 2019

Very basic, it was more informative than practical

By Fabricio E M C

Apr 6, 2020

I can´t submiited my projects, awful

By Deleted A

Aug 11, 2020

unable to follow

By Engin Y

Jun 29, 2021

0