Chevron Left
Back to Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
925 ratings
266 reviews

About the Course

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Top reviews

FM
Jun 8, 2020

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI
Mar 30, 2020

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 264 Reviews for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

By HongNhung A J

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much for the amazing content and instructors. I am more convinced and confident to design my start-up plan.

By Giancarlo C

Dec 17, 2018

Really great course. The material is full of pratical knowledge, applicable to your enterprise's planning and structure.

By Darwin L

Apr 8, 2020

Eye opening class. Short but worth the knowledge for people with groundbreaking ideas in this field that needs a start.

By Melanie d K

May 5, 2020

I found this course to be excellent! Great information that really got me thinking about my social enterprise ideas.

By Fiona M

May 3, 2020

Terrific overview of the issues relating to social impact - lots of models, case studies and strategies to consider.

By Luis A A

Mar 26, 2021

a very good course with a brand new vision about entrepreneurship with a lot of reading material and books suggests

By Saksham J

Mar 6, 2018

This course helped me to grow my personality holistically and I was able to know about the subject in a better way.

By Nchong V M

Aug 5, 2020

This is a fantastic course that builds social entrepreneurs with hands on tools to build their social enterprises.

By ANA R G

May 25, 2020

An excellent course. It takes you through each stage of the process towards creating a social impact organization.

By Lim G X D

Jun 18, 2020

Excellent course even for someone with little or no business background like myself. Well presented and engaging!

By Alberto P

Feb 15, 2020

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

By NAST P

Oct 3, 2020

Thank you for this. I have learned a lot about social innovation, social entrepreneurship, and social impact.

By Sudhanshu M

Mar 5, 2018

Some really good content, took it as a high school student and had no problem at all. Would recommend to all!

By Vanessa P

Apr 20, 2020

This was an excellent course with easy to follow curriculum. The readings and quizzes were very imformative.

By Nikita M

Mar 11, 2019

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

By Sanjay S

Sep 5, 2020

Comprehensive course that illustrates the various models, challenges, opportunities for Social enterprises.

By Mikko J

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent overview with the necessary detail. Good, progressively deepening selection of optional readings.

By Ashay

May 1, 2020

The best thing about the course is examples of Coco and Carlos which take you along the course very well.

By Apichart T

Jul 28, 2017

Good Course to know how to make goods to society, not only for profit, but for you and people around you

By Ane G

Apr 21, 2020

Quedan muy claros los conceptos y se comparten herramientas muy útiles y fáciles de poner en practica.

By Helder P

Sep 3, 2019

Brilliant course, really good mix of theory with practical examples and tools you can use right away.

By Joanne N

Nov 29, 2020

Great tools and frameworks to utilize when thinking through how to define an idea for social impact.

By Anirudhan T

Jan 1, 2017

very easy to understand and the real life examples made a huge difference in the learning experience

By Samarth M

Oct 9, 2016

It is very useful for an aspiring entrepreneur like me. Thanks Peter and Suzi for the lovely course.

By Serkan A

May 18, 2020

If you are thinking to build a startup company which has social impact. This is definitely for you.