Chevron Left
Back to Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,296 ratings

About the Course

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: https://csis.upenn.edu/residential-program/gsih/...

Top reviews

DA

Invalid date

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

BZ

Invalid date

This course has helped better my understanding of social entrepreneurship as well as help me figure out my next steps towards furthering my pursuits in the social entrepreneurship world.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 361 Reviews for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

By Pulkit G

Jun 24, 2021

This course was extremely helpful for me, it helped me learn ow to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas.

By Anne M D T

Jun 28, 2020

Great course for learning valuable skills to make ones social enterprise competitive and succeed with a stable financial future. Easy learning, Thanks!

By T.J. E

Jun 16, 2020

Great, thoughtful, made-for-MOOC course, that helped to organize and expand my thoughts on the subject. Great instructor, good media, good assignments.

By Elen G C d S

Mar 13, 2019

The lectures are very helpful. In this course I was able to find relevante information that is guiding me to start my social entrepreneurship venture.

By Maria C M A

Aug 28, 2020

The course has excellent content and encourages people to get on the topic of social innovation. The teacher was extremely clear in his explanations.

By Lucho L

Jun 30, 2020

Simply Great! Easy to understand and right to the points. The cases of Coco and Carlos were the perfect complement. Thank you Prof. Frumkin and Sosa!

By Muhammad I

Dec 30, 2021

An excellent course for understanding social impact strategy. Logical and business models are better explained. Great work. All praise to the tutor.

By Jane R

May 29, 2020

I was thrilled to have enrolled in this course. Professor Frumkin was amazing and I appreciated the detail he went into in every section! Thank you

By Nitin K D

Nov 25, 2016

This course is a wonderful tool for social innovations to start with. Key concepts are explained in a very, clear innovative and well-designed way.

By Sheritha S

Aug 14, 2022

This course is extremely insightful and lends all the tools needed for a person looking to start and lead a social enterprise. I HIGHLY recommend.

By Massa S

Nov 16, 2019

Excellant content and amazing resource for any social entrepreneur unsure of the next steps to take to grow and change the world. Thank you all!

By Mycal L

Jun 22, 2019

Very good instruction. Really liked the way the instructors can differentiate between the spectrum of non-profits and for profit social venture.

By Frederic H

Mar 18, 2018

Great content, and clear delivery of the content. The illustration of the concept through the stories of two entrepreneurs is also very useful.

By Sabina L

Sep 27, 2019

this course was very useful during the setting up of my social enterprise, it gave me knowledge and ideas on how to set up a social enterprise

By Scott W

May 15, 2020

I learned a lot. Excellent tools demonstrated such as the logic model and mind map. Easy to understand lectures. I would highly recommend.

By Salimatou D

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing and extremely helpful course, great lecturers and incredible content, I will keep on going though the entire course again and again.

By Bohdan H

Nov 6, 2017

Love Mr. Frumkin's style of lecturing. It helped me a lot with the first stages of converting my existing nonprofit into a social enterprise

By N160175 K S E

Nov 29, 2020

It is really a great one who wants to be a social entrepreneur. It will show you a path to lead a proper social innovation and enterprise.

By Puranjay M

Jul 30, 2017

A great course with great visual aids to get you started on the basics of what you need to be thinking in relation to social enterprises.

By Jess Q

Jun 17, 2017

Well structured; detailed; backed with examples and readings (many free).

This is by far one of the best courses on business on Coursera.

By Evandro F

Aug 6, 2017

It is really good course. Some concepts are generally for all kind organizations. Hope new courses are going up about the same subject.

By Hà S T

Feb 2, 2021

It is very helpful for me to find the right models for my idea. The course takes me small steps to achieve my big goal: social impact.

By Vitória L

Jun 3, 2020

Excelent didactic, inspiring, good for all types of learners. I'm a far better person and professional after te course. Thank you!

By Snezana D

Jul 18, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot. It is easy to follow, very insightful and I was able to apply earning immediately.

By Obewa J

Sep 20, 2019

Fantastic course. It gave me a greater understanding of social enterprises and will enable me to launch my own social enterprise