Chevron Left
Back to Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,299 ratings

About the Course

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: https://csis.upenn.edu/residential-program/gsih/...

Top reviews

DA

Invalid date

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

BZ

Invalid date

This course has helped better my understanding of social entrepreneurship as well as help me figure out my next steps towards furthering my pursuits in the social entrepreneurship world.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 362 Reviews for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

By Brian Z

Nov 25, 2023

This course has helped better my understanding of social entrepreneurship as well as help me figure out my next steps towards furthering my pursuits in the social entrepreneurship world.

By Dorah L A

Feb 8, 2021

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

By Erika S

Jul 18, 2019

I find this course very informational and more importantly, very actionable. I finished the course feeling confident that I will be able to use the tools taught in my own initiative.

By Tamara W

Nov 12, 2019

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

By Daniel M d R

Jul 17, 2020

Quite good introductory course to social innovation and social entrepreneurship! Nice material,

great explaining and great use of real life examples to illustrate the discussion.

By Sumit

Dec 30, 2016

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

By Noe M

Jan 22, 2021

A very interesting class, it comforted me in my goal to create a start-up with a real social impact and financial sustainability. The classes is well explained and organised

By Saksham G

Jul 14, 2020

Nice course for all budding entrepreneurs in the social sector. Good case studies, logic models and business models presented in the course. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning,

By shruti l

Apr 28, 2021

The detailed guide to understanding what a social enterprise is to the method in with one can think to start one is super helpful. Really learned a lot from this course.

By Chris G

Feb 25, 2017

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

By DE G , H (

Jul 8, 2021

Well presented! The lecturers spoke in a language that can be understood by anyone regardless of their professional background. Definitely enjoyed taking this course!

By Nahid U

May 11, 2020

Really good resource. I was able to review some information I learned through high school and also was able to learn things I wasn't able to learn during high school.

By Mahfud A

May 4, 2020

Thank you! I've learned lot of things about social entrepreneur! I hope one day, I could continue my study (PhD program) at University of Pennsylvania! See you later!

By Kamau M

Jul 26, 2017

It gave me a very in-depth understanding of What social Entrepreneurship is and the importance of building a Business Model to a Social Enterprise for sustainability.

By S

Jan 9, 2023

This course delves into all the topics that are highly relevant for people who are looking to start their own organizations with a central social mission and vision.

By ABDULKADIR A A

Nov 15, 2021

Gives you exactly what you need to understand about social enterprise change. it how both social and business enterprise are intertwined and can make great success.

By Alejandra O

Apr 16, 2020

very useful information, very clear and informative. I definitely recommend it to those who are interested in learning how to create a non-profit for social impact!

By Lenore M

Nov 5, 2017

Excellent course with thorough examples and tangible tools to adopt and implement in one's own practice. Absolutely worth the time investment. Highly recommended.

By José L S M

May 30, 2022

Easy to understand and enjoyable. Just the right content for people interested on starting in social entrepreneurship or seeking to make an impact on the world.

By VK

Feb 10, 2020

This course provides a solid methodology for entering the social impact space. It gave me a sense of which consulting tools are effective in this environment.

By Edith T O

Oct 20, 2022

First it is timely for me as an employee of a donor organisation that is seeking to move from funding tradtional non profits to funding social enterprises.

By Piera V d W

Apr 11, 2020

It was insightful and I thoroughly enjoyed every second and every lecture. It was also a great opportunity to work on my own ideas for a social enterprise.

By Bhaskar P

Feb 9, 2021

Consice yet meticulously planned program enabling social innovation with clear objectives. The model can easily be translated to any profit model anytime.

By Jonathan Q

Apr 28, 2021

Helped me have an Idea about what social entrepreneurship is..

Recommended for every social entrepreneur looking to start and manage a social enterprise.

By Srinivas K M

Jul 19, 2017

A clear and concise and easy to understand framework that sets you thinking and gets you to action ,and towards immediate implementation of the concepts