Chevron Left
Back to Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
517 ratings
125 reviews

About the Course

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

Top reviews

LH

May 30, 2017

Very informative with lots of practical touch points and examples! I genuinely enjoyed taking part in this online course and it has significantly shaped my own research for my master's degree.

A

Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful!!! A great way to organize your thoughts and make your plan more efficient if you want to make a social impact. Thanks Coursera for offering this great tool for social entrepreneurs!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 123 Reviews for Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators

By Alberto P

Feb 16, 2020

The topics are clearly explained and the use of the graphics illustrates each issue discussed. Very good course.

By Sudhanshu M

Mar 06, 2018

Some really good content, took it as a high school student and had no problem at all. Would recommend to all!

By Nikita M

Mar 12, 2019

Very interesting and useful course to get the basis of social entrepreneurship and learn about useful tools.

By Mikko J

Oct 31, 2016

Excellent overview with the necessary detail. Good, progressively deepening selection of optional readings.

By Apichart T

Jul 28, 2017

Good Course to know how to make goods to society, not only for profit, but for you and people around you

By Helder B C P

Sep 03, 2019

Brilliant course, really good mix of theory with practical examples and tools you can use right away.

By Anirudhan T

Jan 01, 2017

very easy to understand and the real life examples made a huge difference in the learning experience

By samarth m

Oct 09, 2016

It is very useful for an aspiring entrepreneur like me. Thanks Peter and Suzi for the lovely course.

By Lillian S

Mar 01, 2018

Thank you for the well designed course and the opportunity to learn more about social innovation!

By Guilherme F

Nov 22, 2016

Great introductory course for those who want to understand the social entrepreneurship world.

By Achsania

Dec 03, 2019

very useful course, learn a lot of tool how to make a social entreprise in this course

By Priyanka M

Apr 01, 2019

Informative, practical and actionable - just what I needed at this phase in my journey.

By jabulani m

Nov 17, 2017

love it and would go over the training videos over and over, it was just the beginning

By Will M

Aug 04, 2017

This is an excellent class that provides the student with some highly valuable tools.

By Anne D

Jan 01, 2020

Loved it. I launched a nonprofit https://sawasawausa.com

This course was so helpful.

By Jing S

Feb 01, 2019

This course is really helpful for anyone who consider themsevels as entrepreneurs.

By David H

Dec 24, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, and learned a tremendous amount, thank you very much!

By Aprajita M

Aug 04, 2017

This is wonderful course, it has given me real insights of social impact strategy.

By Umesh K

Nov 15, 2017

great course , very informative and a benchmark course for social entrepreneurs ,

By William P S

Oct 09, 2018

Great course very informative and i'm better prepared as a social entrepreneur

By María d C O R

Aug 05, 2017

Excelente curso, gracias a Peter Frumkin por la valiosa orientación brindada.

By Luis G

Dec 04, 2016

Really inspiring course about social innovation. I strongly recommend it.

By Paco R

Feb 01, 2018

Great course, gives the tools to impact the social locally and globally

By Nadeen M R

Aug 03, 2019

Rich course, great instructor, good introduction to social impact

By Kathrine R

Jul 22, 2018

A lot of useful information in a short period of time. Thank you!