Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Social Media Advertising

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Social Media Advertising by Meta

4.8
stars
1,275 ratings

About the Course

This course takes a deep dive into paid advertising on social media. Learn how to start advertising on platforms like Facebook and Instagram by developing effective ads. Learn how to work with design teams by capturing the essence of your ad campaign in a creative brief, and understand how privacy policies may affect your ads. Complete the course with a project where you will produce a creative brief with assets you would deliver to a design team for your ad campaign. You’ll also create your first social media ad. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Determine why and when to invest in paid advertising on social media • Understand the anatomy of a social media ad and how they differ from organic posts • Evaluate on which platforms to run social media ad campaigns and what makes an ad effective • Craft compelling and effective visuals and copy for social media ads • Learn how to collaborate effectively with others through creative briefs • Build foundational understanding for data, data-based advertising and privacy protection • Build an ad directly from your Facebook Business Page and your Instagram Business Account • Use Instagram Stories Ads effectively to connect with customers • Write a creative brief and create a social media ad This course is intended for people who want to learn how to create and manage ads on social media. Learners don't need marketing experience, but they have basic internet navigation skills and are eager to participate and connect in social media. Having a Facebook or Instagram account helps and ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Introduction to Social Media Marketing) and 2 (Social Media Management) in this program....

Top reviews

BA

Nov 11, 2020

Beautiful Course all deep concepts clearly explain wow its amazing teaching skill. A very friendly teaching style motivates me to learn more thank you very much, Dear professor, Daniel Kob.

NA

Feb 3, 2021

This course is very useful for creating a creative of brief Social Media Ads and create a template for my business. I like too much advertising for target audiences and reduce the budget.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 352 Reviews for Fundamentals of Social Media Advertising

By Lama G

Apr 5, 2021

This course was so useful, I learned what is advertising and how to do it in different platforms, also I learned some rules about advertising in the world.

Thank you very much

By Safaa B

Aug 9, 2022

​it's actually so professionally taught and informative as it helped me understand social media advertising to a great extent and the provided examples always help a lot.

By Paul N K

Dec 20, 2020

There's definitely more to Social Media Advertising than just hitting that Promote button! This is a great course. Well on mu way to be coming a pro social media manager.

By Nicol I

Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for your instruction! I learned so much and excited to start applying it. Your teaching style was very appreciated and it made the course very enjoyable.

-Nicol

By Carmen R M C

Aug 11, 2021

Me parecio un curso realmente completo. el instructor Daniel Kob es unn gerente realmente capacitado para explicarles todo lo relacionado a la publicidad en facebook

By Jaco P

Nov 25, 2020

really appreciated this course because of the way the things are explained and shown. the graphic design infact makes everything very immediate and understandable!

By Mikko S

Mar 31, 2022

Super informative. I highly recommend to newbies out there! You can't miss this. It's essential to paid advertising, which is also transferrable to all platforms.

By La-Arni R

Sep 12, 2021

V​ery interesting module. Daniel explains it in a simple and easy to understand manner. The videos too are not that long so you don't lose interest in the topic.

By Teri A

Jan 23, 2021

Instructor was very clear and informative. The topics were interesting but maybe a little superficial. I am hoping there is more detail in the upcoming courses.

By Amna H

Dec 19, 2020

Loved this course! Got a better understanding of advertising ethics, how to create a creative brief and an introduction to campaigns. Recommended for everyone!

By Vasiliki K

Mar 23, 2021

Excellent course with amazing instructors! I have done some courses in the past but this is the only time such a course was value for money and much more!

By Pasa C

Feb 5, 2021

Effective and instructive course. With real life application of what we learn it is very useful in the field of social media advertisement and management.

By Ian A

Dec 2, 2020

The Instructor is so great. They make sure that the way they teach will be interesting to students. Thank you, Mrs. Anke Audenart, and Mr. Daniel Kob.

By Hugo

Mar 26, 2021

It's an easy one, but the value you get from it is high. This is about one of the most effective ways to create and share content effectively.

By David F

May 3, 2021

Very technical course, the instructor is very good and teaches step by step every little detail about advertising on facebook and Instagram.

By Sardar D T

Feb 5, 2022

What I have learned, I can't imagine how this magic happens with this incredible course. Thanks a lot. I have learned a lot from this one.

By I34086051邱申子晴

Sep 12, 2021

i​ like this course! i really learn much in this class. Teacher will teach you from the basic level to some hand-on practice. thank you!!

By Sherrine E

Dec 3, 2020

Very informative class! I learned a lot and feel confident in my success as a Social Media Marketer. Looking forward to the next course!

By Chalita

Jul 5, 2021

I gain more knowledge and information. And also instructor is so friendly and explain in easy way that's I can understand very clearly.

By gorishankar g

Apr 25, 2021

Very Good modules where we learn all the concepts related to social media marketing,Facebook ad-manager, Instagram and alot more

By Massimo L

Apr 18, 2021

This was a good, very "practical" course which let me put all the theory I have learned in the previous courses into practice...

By Sebastian L M

Mar 6, 2021

This course begins to know more in depth how to use the facebook ad manager and how to create campaigns, I think it's very good.

By Azeez T O

Oct 31, 2021

​Fantastic course. Learned alot, it was concise and informative and gave an in-depth knowledge of how media advertising works.

By Calista P

Nov 29, 2020

Keep on learning! This course is a bit more complicated than the previous but experience and learning knowledge is worth it!

By Pressiana V

May 9, 2022

Excellent course, I gained highly valuable knowledge. Also, the final project was fun and challending at the same time