Chevron Left
Back to Social Media Advertising

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Media Advertising by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
253 ratings
74 reviews

About the Course

Social media platforms are driven by digital advertising. As a result, social media advertising is affordable and can be purchased at almost any budget. Targeting options in social media advertising are also sophisticated. It is possible to tailor ads around a user’s behaviors (e.g., likes, posts and clicks). This course unpacks small business use cases of Facebook, Instagram and Twitter advertising. From basic campaigns, to advanced techniques including lookalike modeling and audience retargeting, this course shows how to effectively advertise on three major social media platforms....

Top reviews

VA
Sep 28, 2020

loved how informative and helpful this course was in giving an insider on social media advertising and the platforms out there that can be used and how to use them to your full advantage.

MH
Nov 18, 2020

Excellent Course! So, knowledgably, strategically sound, practical, and efficiently applicable. Thank you Professor for everything, thanks to Coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 76 Reviews for Social Media Advertising

By Hani R S

Jun 5, 2020

Thank to Chris Vargo for the big knowledge and the skills that he shared it with us, i advise all to take this course.

By Jyothi K C

Sep 6, 2020

I would highly recommend this course to people who want to know more about social media marketing.

By Melissa A D

Jun 25, 2020

A very good course to get to know in detail about social media advertising.

By Alekh K U

Jul 2, 2020

One of the interesting, relevant, and precise course I've come across.

By Namani v k

Jul 22, 2020

its really informative about social media ads

By Ayan C

Aug 2, 2020

Excellent. Wonderful time spent!

By Pongsakorn L

Aug 3, 2020

Amazing online course to learn

By Syed M H

Jul 12, 2020

Nice course! I learned alot.

By Ahmet A Y

Aug 28, 2020

Very informative course.

By Aditya B R

Aug 10, 2020

thanks for the education

By ASWIN S

Aug 25, 2020

Good staff and course

By PERA D

Sep 1, 2020

Thankyou Coursera!

By RAGUL R

Sep 18, 2020

great learning

By Babariya r n

Sep 16, 2020

Very nice work

By Md. T R

Aug 4, 2020

nice course

By Prakash G

Jul 16, 2020

nice course

By Md. R U

Sep 20, 2020

Thank you

By Mohammad A I

Jul 15, 2020

Best

By Muhammad A

Aug 7, 2020

learned a lot from this course.

By Sophia D

Oct 19, 2020

I have some issues with this course's assignments, I believe that there's room for improvement. For example, in the evaluation rubric, there's this question: "Is the report concise? (between 300 and 500 words)" where Yes gets 0 points and No 1 point. This needs to be fixed. You can't expect people to be diligent in their grading if the grading system itself has issues.

Furthermore, I didn't appreciate the focus on grammar, especially when Coursera itself has something along the lines of "Remember that not everyone's first language is English".

I appreciated that the videos had examples of how to set up a Facebook ad for example, whereas most other courses just talk about theory. However, I found the video quality extremely lacking. This was supposedly produced by a university, yet the quality felt like some amateur made it in their basement. Surely a university in the United States makes enough profit to get decent quality camera and microphones.

By Victoria Z

Aug 26, 2020

The information in this course is old and not up to date. There is not enough of deep info regarding social media sources. All information is basic, this course is not what I was expecting. Feeling sorry about spending my time on it.

By SHUBHANKAR S

Jul 19, 2020

last week review problem. review was done after 20 days

By Leonardo P

Aug 26, 2020

bad course

By Rancelle G

Oct 23, 2020

This course is a good starter for someone who wants to explore the world of Social Media Advertising. I loved that they offered different module options as a final test for this project so that the students can choose which module is the best one for them. I will try to work on the rest of the modules to help me continue learning.

By NATALIE C T L

Oct 12, 2020

The course shows general idea about the social media platform and how social media ads work. If you're a beginner and wanted to get a picture about how social media ads work, this is a great place for you to start. Good luck!