Chevron Left
Back to Social Media Advertising

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Media Advertising by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
255 ratings
76 reviews

About the Course

Social media platforms are driven by digital advertising. As a result, social media advertising is affordable and can be purchased at almost any budget. Targeting options in social media advertising are also sophisticated. It is possible to tailor ads around a user’s behaviors (e.g., likes, posts and clicks). This course unpacks small business use cases of Facebook, Instagram and Twitter advertising. From basic campaigns, to advanced techniques including lookalike modeling and audience retargeting, this course shows how to effectively advertise on three major social media platforms....

Top reviews

VA
Sep 28, 2020

loved how informative and helpful this course was in giving an insider on social media advertising and the platforms out there that can be used and how to use them to your full advantage.

MH
Nov 18, 2020

Excellent Course! So, knowledgably, strategically sound, practical, and efficiently applicable. Thank you Professor for everything, thanks to Coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 76 Reviews for Social Media Advertising

By Dulanka N T

Sep 30, 2020

These learning methods are so helpful to me more than my previous experience of the true meaning of learning. Those methods are not to guide someone to limit in books only. It is so helpful in a practical way.

By VIDUSHI A

Sep 29, 2020

loved how informative and helpful this course was in giving an insider on social media advertising and the platforms out there that can be used and how to use them to your full advantage.

By Md. M H

Nov 19, 2020

Excellent Course! So, knowledgably, strategically sound, practical, and efficiently applicable. Thank you Professor for everything, thanks to Coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

By Paulina I

Jan 1, 2021

It is a complete view of the most important topics about advertising in social media. The professor has a vast knowledge of the most relevant information. Thank you very much.

By Laurence L R

Nov 4, 2020

This course is full of useful lessons that will equip learners who are needing this. Thanks for the opportunity. Thanks to Professor Chris J. Vargo's dedication and passion.

By Shinee N

Oct 10, 2020

All the Classes were really Good. i could understand and analyse each topic well. Thank you and it is really useful for me for my Upcoming Career.

By yasmeen

Oct 5, 2020

that was an amazing and helpful course it helped me a lot to understand the right advertising techniques that can boost my targeted audience

By santiago c

Jan 26, 2021

I think this course is great for anyone interested in using facebook, instagram or twitter for digital advertising

By Mykhailo O

Jan 3, 2021

Useful for beginners and even experienced users could find some interesting things :)

By sreehari D n

Sep 30, 2020

It was definetly a good course. Got a chance to learn many new stuffs

By Shie D L

Nov 10, 2020

Good course to take! Learned a lot, thanks for this Coursera.

By Ashiq A

Nov 30, 2020

Very much informative and practical examples were given.

By Moussa M

Feb 27, 2021

i have benefited a lot thank you so much

By Jolita S

Apr 12, 2021

I did enjoy every moment of learning

By Sandeep K

Nov 10, 2020

This course is better for beginners

By NEHA S

Sep 28, 2020

It was well designed and explained

By GAUTAM

Apr 12, 2021

GREAT COURSE...

By Anuj S R

Nov 8, 2020

Very helpful.

By Jalil A

Jan 21, 2021

Excellent

By GOKULANAND R

Sep 30, 2020

good

By Oun O

Sep 28, 2020

Okay

By Peter J

Dec 15, 2020

There is a lot of great information in the course. I found the lectures to be a little less organized than some of the other courses I've taken on Coursera, which made note taking/studying a little difficult, but all in all pretty good.

By Margaret S

Dec 6, 2020

This course brought into perspective for me what social media marketing is all about. Very straight forward and the lecturer uses such relatable everyday examples. Loved it and thanks for such good delivery.

By Roger

Oct 3, 2020

Awesome! Great course for beginners...!