Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Facebook

4.8
stars
62 ratings
18 reviews

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Having a Facebook or Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

PB

Sep 23, 2020

I totally loved the first course. Though I very active on social media, but in the course lot of deep details were covered. I'm totally impressed.

AM

Sep 25, 2020

I'm not a person for reviews and this is my first review on coursera,\n\nThis course is worth it!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Solomon J M M

Sep 27, 2020

Wow! Had fun learning this course, I enjoyed it and even exceeded the recommended weekly hours. This is really a great start, and Anke is really a top-notch lecturer, and tipping my hat to all who develop this course. Looking forward to the next course.

By MD. Y A

Sep 18, 2020

It’s really a good platform to develop skills in different areas.

By Oghenekevbe K E

Sep 24, 2020

Wonderful innovation. I’m really grateful for the impact

By Ayush D

Sep 24, 2020

Excellently curated course with decent exposure to the nuances of various social media. The course gives an exhaustive overview of Social Media Marketing. The instructor explains clearly without leaving any gaps in between the information and concepts.

By Prateek B

Sep 23, 2020

I totally loved the first course. Though I very active on social media, but in the course lot of deep details were covered. I'm totally impressed.

By ashan m

Sep 25, 2020

I'm not a person for reviews and this is my first review on coursera,

This course is worth it!

By Nitin A

Sep 29, 2020

A very nice course, hope to see more practical videos in further courses.

By John F L B

Sep 30, 2020

A very good and comprehensive introduction to social media marketing.

By LEO S M

Sep 28, 2020

Super nice. I really want to stick to this. Way to go...

By Ugne S

Sep 22, 2020

Very informal and interesting. Learn many things!

By KAVITHA R

Sep 25, 2020

its an awesome course to get a clear knowledge

By 4NM16ME116 R H N

Sep 22, 2020

Awesome perfectly crafted course 👏 👏 👏

By Sirajus S

Sep 30, 2020

As an introductory course, it is great.

By Dianna A

Sep 25, 2020

The lessons were explained thoroughly.

By Jenil P

Sep 24, 2020

Great course with very useful content

By Dharmendra A

Sep 25, 2020

Excellent Course!!

By RAHUL R

Sep 30, 2020

NICELY EXPLAINED

By Fatima A S

Sep 19, 2020

very informative

By Jaykumar

Sep 23, 2020

Great course

By Franklin S

Sep 29, 2020

Good course

By Hegel E G

Sep 23, 2020

Amazing,

By VY_HK

Sep 30, 2020

Informative! Live examples help us to understand how marketer work around the social media.

By Claudia K

Sep 30, 2020

Particularly enjoy the section on Social Media Landscapes!

By dennis

Sep 20, 2020

great course

By Nishith R R

Sep 30, 2020

just Good