Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,781 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

SA

Aug 25, 2022

I like the fact that the session are short yet very clear and to the point

The assignments are very helpfull and the peer to peer method helps see and understand more about different points of view

JM

Jul 20, 2022

I loved going over the first couple weeks into the course, but I truly have loved the last 3 weeks as they have really opened my perspective on how I will go about building my brand. Thank you so much

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 3,438 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Yadira E M

Jun 17, 2022

Was able to complete this first course of Social Media Marketing Certification in 4 days. Easy to follow, great instructive videos and the discussion boards make you feel you are not alone on your journey.

By Orlando R

Nov 20, 2020

What a good achievement for my professional life, now I really know how to make social networks functional and effective for my work and potential businesses. How wrong I was about them.

THANK YOU COURSERA

By RUSHIKESH G

Oct 31, 2020

One of the best course if you want to be a professional social media marketer. The course is very engaging and insightful, it provides guidance on how to go step by step while doing social media marketing

By Elaine L

Jul 13, 2022

I really enjoyed this course. I appreciate how well it helped me get organized to submit my first social media managment pich to my boss. I feel ready and confident with my new skills. Thank you very much

By Alison B

Aug 18, 2021

Great introduction course to the world of social media marketing. I knew a few of the chapters through my work experience but there were definitely some extra tips which I can't wait to explore on my own.

By Denielle J O

Aug 13, 2021

Can't believe I finished this course in just a few days! Information is easy to digest since I have an idea about marketing already. Recommended for those who want to understand social media even further.

By Carmen R J

May 4, 2021

I am fairly new to marketing, especially social media marketing, so covering the basics was essential. This course made it easy to learn and the assignments given helped me put what I learned to practice.

By Josh A

Feb 1, 2021

I loved the overview of the various social media networks, and who they target (particularly the ones that are to niche demographics). Great starting step to further exploration in social media marketing.

By Lena J

Nov 25, 2020

This course is amazing, which gives you the basics of social media marketing. The material covered in this course is crucial to your future job, whether you are a social media marketer or a CEO.Thank you!

By Amaris G

Sep 20, 2022

This course offered digestable segments that took you through the content with detail. I enjoyed the ability to check my knowledge through the modules and the opportunity to receive feedback from peers.

By Ibtesam Q

Apr 28, 2022

This first course has taught me a lot, the way they teach is super people think online gonna not as good as it sounds but after doing this course your mind gonna be changed. I found Everything excellent.

By Inspirational K M

Apr 18, 2022

this course it was helpful for me to get in door of social media marketing carrer, so thank you to coursera & meta who helping me get this course and giving me a chance to improve my career in my life.

By Tori P

Dec 18, 2020

Great content, perfect pacing, and just the right amount of work for someone with a full-time job to continue working and still be successful in this learning process. Information is immediately useful.

By Melissa K

Aug 31, 2022

So far so good. I like the self-paced course. It allows me to reread content or review video lectures more than once to strengthen my knowledge and understanding of the content before moving forward.

By 20UCOA245

Sep 9, 2021

This course was really helpful to build up my understanding in social media marketing and the instructor was one of the best she taught me about social media marketing very precisely thank you so much!

By Lilly F

Mar 24, 2021

This course is perfect for everyone who want's to start with social media but has no idea where to start. I really liked the way the informations are communicated. I'm so interested in the next course!

By Lim F Y

Jan 1, 2021

The Instructor got a very compelling voice and the course was easy to understand. I never knew I could learn so much just from the Introduction. At first I wanted to skip it but I am relieved I didn't.

By L. K

Dec 17, 2020

For an introductory course, "no stone is left unturned".

The content is full, detailed and valuable, and it also gives the student lots of tools to get started on their Social Media Marketing journey.

By Tanya S

Mar 30, 2022

The Introduction to Social Media Marketing course was very well presented. The information was broke down into digestable parts and easy to follow. Anke does a great job presenting the information.

By Jose L E A

Jan 31, 2023

I learned a lot about the basics which encouraged me to do more reading and research on course material subjects that impacts the overall learning experience and knowledge that I find very valuable.

By Jai D

Oct 11, 2021

Great course to start in Social Media Marketing. Every topic contains deep insights to learn about social media marketing and advertising.

Thanks to Anke and Facbook to create such an amazing course.

By Pramod W

Jul 18, 2022

Great Presentation style.i like her infrormative speechs.highy valuble for fundamental informations.foundation should be really solid for any specialization course.Thank you.Lets continue program.

By Paulin A A A G

Apr 18, 2022

I am so glad that I joined this course. It is life-enriching. I've learned a lot from Prof. Anke Audenaert, the skills I've learned in this course is something that I can apply in my line of work.

By Md. M R

Jan 13, 2021

I found your course very good. I hope that this course will benefit by applying all the subjects I have learned from this course to the digital marketplace. Thanks to Trainer for her amazing work.

By Rona E M ( L

Sep 14, 2022

I love the simulation and the assignments. It's very helpful. Isn't just an exam for me, but to assess myself as well, if I fully understood the lesson or if there's anything I missed. Thank you.