Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,358 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

JM

Jul 20, 2022

I loved going over the first couple weeks into the course, but I truly have loved the last 3 weeks as they have really opened my perspective on how I will go about building my brand. Thank you so much

RS

Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.

Thank you Mrs. Anke

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 3,289 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Rahmin T

May 13, 2021

Awesome course! Explains everything simply, lays out the fundamentals of marketing, then digital marketing, and goes over all the basics of social media! Highly recommend this course.

By ALEX E B

Nov 1, 2020

The Course material was structured in a way that makes it easier to get a grip on everything. The knowledge gain on how to structure marketing steps will serve me along the way to go.

By Ismael C

Apr 22, 2022

The information was relevant and concise. Thank you to Meta and Coursera for providing this useful information as I try to rebrand and become a social media manager for other brands.

By Zinzile M

Apr 14, 2022

This course was very informative,i have been an avid user of social media,and thought i knew it all. with the course i was able to expand on my knowledge and upskill for my business.

By Mukashaf S

May 18, 2021

this course is a basic introduction to social media marketing. and it is an amazing course for those who wants to learn only the basics and get the concept of social media marketing.

By Putri N

Jan 17, 2023

Learning materials really help me to see what is digital marketing with clear yet abroad steps that can help me to determine what campaign that I should use to products or services.

By Felipe S

Oct 9, 2022

Excellent quality course!! Updated content, covering the most current technologies, one of the best courses I've ever studied in my life, Thank you for the good knowledge delivered.

By Esther I

Oct 6, 2022

THIS WAS AN INDEPTH INSIGHT INTO THE FUNDAMENTALS AND MORE OF BECOMING A SOCIAL MEDIA MANAGER AND UNDERSTANDING MY ROLE IN COMMUNICATING MY BRAND GOALS TO MEET THE TARGET AUDIENCE.

By Vuyo M

Feb 6, 2022

Very Helpful and the lecture takes you through a journey of learning all the fundamentals of learning about Marketing and the importance of it. Anke Audenaert is an amazing lecture.

By Diane M D R

Apr 14, 2021

The course was full of helpful information . I learned so much already and has given me inspiration of how to improve my social media presence. I am excited to take the next course!

By abraham i

Mar 9, 2021

Excellent course. The lecturer is such an intellect, she has the simplest teaching method. This course has equipped me with digital marketing tools that will change my life forever.

By Sarah A

Jul 20, 2021

I couln't even begin to express how grateful I am to be part of this program through Coursera's Financial Aid Scholarship. I have learned a lot and I am excited to learn even more!

By H J N - J N B B

Nov 4, 2022

Fantastic course . Learned a lot which will be a pave for digital marketing . Thank you Coursera Thank you Meta for giving me the opportunity to learn such a time oriented course.

By Shannon B

Jun 14, 2021

This course did a great job covering the fundamentals of Social Media Marketing, which are easily overlooked but super important! Thanks, Anke! Looking forward to the next course!

By Zach M

Jun 9, 2021

Excellent introduction to the field. Anke is a fantastic teacher and really simplified would could possibly be a very difficult area for many who have no knowledge in this area.

By Mohamad A

Jun 6, 2021

It's great course, full of useful information, and has a strong practical part. I would thank everyone who participate in creating this course and specially Prof. Anke Audenaert.

By AJ M

Dec 13, 2020

Very informational and fun. Although I currently have social media business platforms, this course has given me the tools to better implement and manage my social media platforms.

By Kayla J

Dec 8, 2020

A great introduction to social media marketing and the major platforms. Even if you're already knowledgeable about the main social media sites, you will still learn something new.

By Carlene B

Dec 8, 2020

The course was very insightful, it definitely gave me the start I needed for my journey in SM Marketing.

The Instructor was clear and well-paced, and the assignments very helpful.

By MARIAM S

Dec 7, 2020

The lecture was very pleasant with a wonderful explenation! I understood everything and English is not my mother language. It was an amazing jurnay, thank you for that oportunity!

By Leony I S

Jan 6, 2023

I love this course! All of the information are effectively given and we get the chances to really involve like in a real class because we have peer graded assignments. Thank you!

By Elisa R

May 20, 2022

Me encantó el curso! Muy completo en lo que a Social Media Marketing se refiere e interactivo. Los proyectos que había que hacer te permitían poner todo lo aprendido en práctica.

By mohamad K

Mar 26, 2022

Many thanks to Meta and Coursera. This course gives me new information in a unique style.Many thanks to Meta and Coursera. This course gives me new information in a unique style.

By Himanshu S

Sep 11, 2021

This is a great for anyone looking to know about Social Media Marketing or would want to start their journey in this field. Would highly recommend this course. All The Best!!! :)

By Gonzalo F H J

Apr 23, 2021

Buen curso, se pudo aprender mucho de él. Siento que nos ayudará a mejorar las habilidades de marketing en redes sociales y así poder comprender mejor el amplio campo que abarca.