Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,773 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.

Thank you Mrs. Anke

AM

Jun 14, 2022

Aku sangat puas dengan sistem materi, quiz hingga pratek pembelajaran yang sangat mendalam terkait digital marketing. sangat lengkap dan tentunya penyampaian belajarnya sangat seru dan mudah dipahami.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 3,435 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Penny S

Apr 21, 2022

A wonderful introduction - I've already learnt so much. The delivery of the course is engaging and the materials provided are packed with information. Thank you!

By Mazil K

Mar 4, 2022

it made me understand the basics and valueable knowledge on how the social media marketing can be done and what importantance social media marketing has to offer

By Janingapara K

Sep 19, 2021

Miss Anke was clear and precise in all lessons and her vibrant personality kept me interested. Looking forward to finishing the rest of the Specialization course

By Ilyas S

Jun 22, 2021

Fantastic course helps to understand the basics of social media, general marketing ideas and communication with customers via variety of social media channels...

By Ahmed H N

Apr 1, 2021

I want to thanks the organiser for this Great course I am very happy to be one of the people who know this knowledge this is very great thanks Coursera , Anke :)

By David A

Jan 8, 2021

This was really good, it conveys a great sense of what social media marketing is all about and more, there's enough info to awake that curiosity within yourself.

By Sehrish A

Dec 15, 2022

Love the content, Highly appreciated Aptly and Coursera introducing this course. And the mentor Anke Audeneart is so energetic makes the content more authentic.

By Zuzana K

Jan 21, 2022

Good start to understand the dynamics of social media landscape. I really like the pactical exercises and that you have the possibility to work on your project.

By Alexandre

May 11, 2021

Love the content and the teacher, very well explained! Separated in small units, easy to take breaks to keep the optimum concentration. Love the course, thanks!

By Cherrynelle P

Jan 16, 2021

Very helpful, informative, and easy to digest. All the support materials (i.e. readings) also helped a lot in further explaining the lessons discussed per week.

By Margaret A L

Jan 14, 2021

Great general overview. With a nice mix of case studies, activities, and lectures. Well organized and easy to understand, learn, and apply to the 'real world'

By Bruno T A H

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent insight onto social-media marketing, even if you don't have any marketing background, it's also modern and attractive. Highly recommended for anyone!

By Gabriela A

Sep 20, 2022

Great way to start your career! Excellent as an overview to remember or go in-deep about some concepts in social media if you are a professional in the area.

By Sofoniyas T

Feb 27, 2021

this course is worth be taken by all entrepreneur, digital marketer and any one who loves leveraging social media for your own benefit, lost of insights in it

By Cinamon C

Feb 7, 2022

This course includes informative fundamentals about social media marketing. Anke helps me to build the foundation to boost my learning passionate. Thanks ^^.

By Neil C

Jan 11, 2022

I enjoyed learning with Anke, she was very knowledgable and informative. Her accent was also very interesting to listen to so that kept me focus. Thank you!

By Gustavo R

May 2, 2021

Es un curso que te explica paso a paso sobre el uso de las redes sociales y te da un panorama sobre como empezar a usarlos de una manera muy fácil y sencilla

By Pippa R

Feb 19, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and found the flexibility of learning as and when I can fit it into my working day great. I look forward to the next course.

By Shahul H

Oct 19, 2020

I would recommend this course even for experienced professionals as this is a well structured reminder of what, why and how to perfect the social media game.

By bc200203415 K U R

Dec 7, 2021

very clear and to the point lessons. I felt so convinient throughout the course.concise and easy to understand definitions are the good part of this course.

By Breanna L P

Aug 3, 2021

Great course for a beginner learning social media marketing. As a professional in SMM, this course was extremely easy as I have over 5+ years of experience.

By Calista P

Nov 20, 2020

Really helpful to Understand Marketing in General, From someone who doesn't come from marketing background to enhance your professional career in the future

By Akshat S

Mar 18, 2023

The course is well structured & clear the topics with basics. Assignments are useful & help build confidence in the course as we progress during the course

By Angela N

Jul 17, 2022

I reall enjoyed this course. It is quite broad but simply put together.

i gained a massive knowledge and I am happy I took this course .

Thank you Coursera.

By Hafiz M A N

Jul 16, 2022

If you're a beginner you feel you're following really a path where everything is available in very easy way. Thank you "coursera" for such a good material.