Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,817 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

JM

Jul 20, 2022

I loved going over the first couple weeks into the course, but I truly have loved the last 3 weeks as they have really opened my perspective on how I will go about building my brand. Thank you so much

AM

Jun 14, 2022

Aku sangat puas dengan sistem materi, quiz hingga pratek pembelajaran yang sangat mendalam terkait digital marketing. sangat lengkap dan tentunya penyampaian belajarnya sangat seru dan mudah dipahami.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 3,443 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Luciane V

Jan 11, 2021

This course has definitely given me the proper knowledge and very specific guidelines to the amazing and powerful concept of Social Media Marketing. Even though I already had some knowledge, this course definitely helped to not feel overwhelmed. Having my own start-up company and wanting to become a social media manager, this course is hands down the best thing that could happen to you.

By Loraine P

Apr 29, 2022

Very insighful and practical . I loved how the practical examples used were practical, specific and descriptive aiding in my learning and completing my assignments. I also loved the instructor she is very articulate and her passion keeps you interested in learning more about the course. Great course l would recommend it to anyone interested in specialising in social media marketing.

By Vincent A

Jan 28, 2021

This course is a must for people who aspire to become an expert in social media marketing from scratch. I cant believe I’ve learned so much from this course, easy to follow and understand. The instructor delivered the topics clearly and maintained a lively class all through out. Absolutely she is an excellent speaker and a mentor. Great job Ms. Anke Audenaert! I will miss this course.

By Chandy G

Jul 11, 2021

I have introversion tendencies, which is why Marketing has never even crossed my mind previously. However, this course has changed how I view Marketing, especially Social Media Marketing. The instructor was very excellent in her delivery of the course materials, and the accompanying files were of great help. I am a university student, and this Coursera certificate means a lot to me.

By Phoebe L

Mar 5, 2023

I had many insights regarding social media marketing. I learned a lot on how to use the right platforms in reaching your target audience. I learned how to set SMART goals, setting objectives and putting up Key Performance Indicators, I also learned about defining the Target Audience and their Customer Journey, and really enjoyed doing the assignments and reviewing peer assessments.

By Sekinah E

Feb 13, 2022

I didn't know what to expect from the course, but I learned so much in a short period of time. This course is well worth it, and I look forward to learning Course 2. I'm excited and I really took pride in learning the material and doing a good job with the study materials, quizzes, and projects due each week so the material would stick and I could have a firm grasp on the concepts.

By Dewan R S

Oct 27, 2020

The course is well organized. Extremely helpful who just want to get into social media marketing. I learned a lot throughout the course, specially developing goals, plans and target audience. I am eager to finish the next course now. Another very important comment for the instructor. She is really very great instructor and all the lectures are very detailed and easy. Thanks a lot!

By Pliyakamol A

Sep 29, 2021

The course structures are organised and easy to follow. I love the way examples are set consistently and linked to the theories throughout. This makes it easier to follow and understand in depth.

The tasks given each week are well-assigned. They help me significantly to apply the theories into practical examples. They allow me to think how I could link what I learn into practices.

By Sonia P P P

Jan 13, 2022

its an amazing course. it helped me alot to undestand about what is marketing, digital marketing, how to set your goal, the difference between each social media to prromote your product. thank you so much Meta & Coursera for providing us an excellent courses and of course thank you so much, Anke! you are a great lecturer. i easily understand the course because of you. thank you.

By Samuel K

Oct 11, 2021

Anke Audenaert, our online tutor explains everything in a way that I am able to follow. I will for sure recommend my friends to take up courses on Coursera. Further, I continue to take up more courses that I have an interest in and are being offered here. Thanks, Coursera for giving me this opportunity to empower me and increase my competency in the social media marketing world.

By M.Shahzil I H

Apr 13, 2022

It was an exellent course for the beginners like me, I've learnt a lot of things in this course which will help me in my professional career and boost my own bussiness. I would like to thanks META from the bottom of my heart to provide me with the Financial Aid and because of this I am able to completed this course. Looking forward to complete all the modules of this course

By Kenneth C G

Nov 10, 2020

It is very easy to follow. Your courses being offered were precise and easy to understand. It taught me many things about Social Media Marketing. I realize that there is more to just managing a facebook business ad, upload videos on youtube, create posts for businesses. I learned the step by step process that will surely come in handy. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

By Cheryl S

Jan 29, 2022

I enjoyed the content and I found the peer evaluation assignments very helpful to understand the concepts covered.

I did have issues when I tried to evaluate others.

For example one person answered in a language I do not speak, I tried to end the evaluation because it would not be accurate, however they was no system to do so. Hence I could not give an honest evaulation.

By Deepanshu S

Mar 31, 2022

I have some bare bones idea about Social Media Marketing but I ended up learning a lot especially about SMART goals KPIs and Customer Journey which I never really understood and having worked on a case study about made sure that I actually learnt what I set out to do. Also, I think understanding the role of having a social media policy shall work wonders for my career

By evelyn p

Jan 20, 2023

This is my first time joining online course at Coursera and it was a life changing for me. As a person who is still struggling to define what career path should I take, this course helps me to find the answer. In addition, this course is very flexible where I could do it in my favorable time plus it provides quiz and assignments which are very challenging yet helpful.

By JULIA L

Apr 19, 2022

This course was presented very well in all regards- grom clear expectations and overview of the materials, knowledge and skills to be covered in each module, to providing examples, exercises to practice and apply concepts, and statistics to support the information provided. Very informative and overall a must for any business professional, no matter in what capacity!

By James G

Nov 25, 2020

I was able to really deepen my understanding of how social media platforms work and how they can be used to achieve desired results. Course 1 has had an large impact on my perspective on the world and marketing, I see it the marketing everywhere and even better, I have a better understanding of what the message is, and how they got it to me. I love what I am learning!

By caitlin s

Mar 29, 2021

Very informational and in depth. Loved this course and I cannot wait to continue to the next ones! This is set up in a way that if you only have a few spare hours a week you can easily finish it in the time given. If you have all the time in the world (thanks covid for no job) you can easily finish a head of schedule and give more time and effort into your education!

By ahmad a q

Jan 18, 2021

Excellent resource.

Great teacher and delivery.

Even though I had experience with social media marketing, the course taught me many new things. Guess what? I also enrolled my daughter in the course. She also enjoyed it a lot.

The way it has been designed, the learning pedagogy, quizzes, assignments, and reinforcement activities were synergizing each other. thank you.

By Anuraj D

Mar 17, 2021

Best Course Ever with full of practical Knowledge. I love this course really because this course gives me a clear understanding of Social Media Marketing and now I'm very confident to pursue my career as a social media marketer and I would like to thanks the Instructors and Coursera team who puts all possible efforts to share this course with us. Thank you so much!!

By Maria L L I

May 6, 2021

it really is an introduction because half of the course is a review and analytics of the social media platforms. I almost think half of the course is an ad for facebook's other apps. my relevant learning here started at week 3 and the worksheets are very helpful. As well as grading your peers, you really can see who is exerting effort in the worksheets they submit.

By Ameera G A H

Jul 17, 2021

As someone who is only somewhat familiar with social media marketing, this was an easy to follow and interesting course to open my eyes to new possibilities. It also trained me to treat each assignment as though it were a real request from a client. I really appreciate the detail and ease in which Anke Audenart explained each concept so beautifully and succintly.

By Omar A

Mar 4, 2023

Es un buen recurso para introducirte al mundo del marketing. Da excelentes herramientas para comenzar con las tendencias educativas- No importe si tu meta es poder trabajar o tener tu propio negocios, es una excelente oportunidad para poder conocer el viaje del consumidor o cliente y puedas tener mas desarrollo en el ámbito profesional y como emprendedor.

By Diane A

Jun 10, 2022

I appreciate having a transcript. I am more eye focused and the videos make it hard for me to accomplish more long term learning. I went through the course quickly due to having a free trial period, but will now go back and focus more on the entire contact to learn it more throughly. My free trial made me a convert. I plan to take more courses. Thank you.

By Lida K

Dec 21, 2021

I really liked this course, it widened my horizons, even though my main concentration is not marketing, I think the information that we get from this course can play a very crucial role in each individual's social media life. I also learned many things from peer learning part, as I wanted to review my peers' submissions. thanks for letting us that option.