Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,390 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

JM

Jul 20, 2022

I loved going over the first couple weeks into the course, but I truly have loved the last 3 weeks as they have really opened my perspective on how I will go about building my brand. Thank you so much

MP

Dec 26, 2020

Anke is just awesome! Her way of teaching the course keeps me engaged and eager to learn more. All the materials were explained in a clear, concise and and easy to follow ways. Really a great content!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 3,303 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Candice T

Jan 20, 2021

Very informative course. I enjoyed the videos and practical examples throughout the course. Lectures were presented in an enthusiastic way. Lots of practical advice and tips given. Real life examples provided as well.

By Iris R

Sep 11, 2022

A VERY PLEASANT WAY TO LEARN. THE COURSE IS WELL PUT TOGETHER, IT JUST MAKES YOU WANT TO LEARN MORE AND MORE. I HAVE LEARNED A LOT ABOUT SOCIAL MEDIA AND NOW I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO KEEP ON LEARNING HERE AT COURSERA

By Sabrina C

Aug 6, 2022

Very fruitful course. I have been able to understand more about the Social Media and it's impact on the operation of a business.

I would definitely recommend to join the course. Now looking for another level of course

By Ariel R

Jan 16, 2022

This course builds a solid foundation. They give important information that shows how to go about marketing on social media, as well as providing the tools and a step by step guide on how to complete necessary tasks.

By Lamis C

Nov 30, 2020

The accessibility and digestability of this course helped me work around full-time employment! All of the information accounted was relevant and testing was fair and moderated. Can't wait to complete the next course!

By Rosales R A

Aug 3, 2021

Es un muy buen curso nos da un panorama general de las redes sociales y como trabaja con el marketing en lo personal creo que faltó especificar unos conceptos como el B2B o B2C pero de ahí en fuera es un gran curso.

By Saurabh K

Jun 8, 2021

It's a very basic course but if you don't know anything related to social media marketing, it will help you to build foundation. Course Instructor nicely explained each topic and the sessions are very much engaging.

By Huỳnh P H

Mar 20, 2021

Amazingly, this course helped me reinforce my social marketing knowledge and workflow. I feel confident and have the right mindset when doing social media marketing.

Clear, intuitive, easy to understand and practical

By Mahima K

May 24, 2022

This course was an excellent start to social media marketing. I found this course very informative and helpful. One query. How do i download my Meta certificate that was talked about in the begining of the course.

By Catherine A M

Apr 29, 2022

I really enjoyed taking this course. I started this course with no knowledge of Social media marketing and I finished with so much knowledge on the topic. The teacher was also very good. Thank you Meta and Cousera.

By Camilo M

Mar 10, 2022

This course provide very good insight about all social media platforms and how can I Use them, with a real way to advertice anyone, it teach us how create ads, targets, goals, kPI's, adverticing policies and more.

By Vũ H M

Aug 6, 2022

This course is informative, showing actual examples of social media marketing and helping me understand what social media marketing is. I also like how confident and knowledgeable my tutor is through this course.

By Aremu S

Jul 2, 2022

The best course out there on the internet, that teaches what social media marketing entails. By taking this course you will get to understand how to utilize the social media for your business marketing advantage.

By Robin C S C

Apr 21, 2021

Aunque estudie otra carrera universitaria no relacionada con la publicidad, me encanto aprender sobre el marketing en redes sociales. Fue una gran experiencia conocer las bases principales para un buen marketing.

By ENRIQUE A A M

Feb 13, 2021

Amazing course for all those who like me, have some experience with social networks but do not know how to extract the greatest advantages to position your business, brand or professional image. Thank you so much

By Friedrich R

Nov 28, 2020

This course is really thorough in introducing aspects of social media marketing that the average social media user would perhaps have never known or understood before. Really appreciated what I was able to learn!

By Art C A

Nov 15, 2020

The topics included in this course are relevant and would prepare an aspiring social media marketer. In this course, you will also do projects that you can present as a sample whenever you are applying for a job.

By Elia A C

Nov 6, 2020

Un curso muy completo para aprender cómo funcionan las redes sociales en el modelo de marketing actual. Muy recomendable no solo para aprender conceptos básicos, sino para aprenderlos y aplicarlos en profundidad.

By Steven D J

Oct 19, 2020

Exceedingly well designed. My knowledge level was set a little low (beginner) so I could view the course and make recommendations to my clients. This has even been useful for those that are at a moderate level.

By Вікторія О Д

Jul 14, 2022

I was very interested in taking this course. I learned a lot of new information for me and my business. I hope that with this I will be able to make my career as a singer in Ukraine and abroad more qualitatively

By Marina M

Apr 28, 2021

Excellent course if you are new to the Social Media marketing field. The course offers a mix of theoretical notions and practical elements that help you consolidate the learning. Excellent, enthusiastic teacher.

By Paula C P A

Jan 22, 2021

This is a great curse! I love the way they explain and give examples. The templates they use for the activities really immerse you in the experience of a social media marketer! Thank you so much for this course!

By Delight L

Nov 26, 2020

This course was very basic, and focused on some very simple elements that could easily be overlooked. It's fundamental nature for me gives it great value. I enjoyed the teaching method as well and the exercises.

By Elah M S

May 18, 2022

I had zero knowledge in Social Media Marketing when I took this. But now, it's amazing 'coz even if this is an introductory course, I have already used the knowledge I learned in our company. Such a great help!

By Alejandro D I

Jun 12, 2022

Un gran curso. El crecimiento en calidad de contenido, sumado a una innovadora forma de evaluaciones, hicieron este uno de los cursos más entretenidos y didácticos que cursé en mi vida. Seguiremos estudiando!